Let's Just Say It Moved Me... INTO A BIGGER BEDROOM!

Goddamn, the big news just keeps coming. I was informed today that Roomie is moving next month. In one way... yay, score for me and I get to keep the apartment! In another way, though, it's bad because gahhhh, I have to find a new roommate. And if I want to keep it past November I have to sign another 1 year lease. So I have basically just committed myself to another year plus in this place. It's probably not a bad thing, I just wasn't expecting this to happen today.

But, yeah, finding a roommate... could be interesting. I'd rather not go the Craigslist route, although that is how I got here in the first place. I'd rather it be someone I know, or a friend of a friend. The Male was telling me about a friend of his who may be looking for a place. Also I know Thing 1 is thinking of moving here and she often tells me how she wants to be roommates, but I personally think that has bad idea written all over it. Plus... well, there's Capital City Guy. Who was the first person I told about this. Because I was at his place this morning when I got the message. Yeah, I spent the night there. Don't judge. But the fact of the matter is... he wants a bigger apartment with a roommate, I trust him, he is financially stable, reliable, and he already said I could have the bigger bedroom. Which I pretty much want to start moving my shit into RIGHT NOW but I should at least wait until Roomie starts moving his out. But aw man, you should see the closet in there. It's at least twice the size of this one. And I have a lot of clothes. IT WILL BE MINE.

So Emu is being laaaaazy as fuck today because goddammit, that's what weekends are for. Well that and drinking, but I already did that last night and will be doing it again this evening for UFC. STOKED for UFC, I'm pulling for Randy Couture to kick some ass. Love that guy, he is a class act. And... yeah. This has been my weekend so far. Cool, eh?


2009-08-29 at 2:15 p.m.