Me Want Drugs Cheap Nao Pls Kthxbai

So today I got keys and a code for the alarm system and all that good stuff for work. Big deal. I mean, I have friends who have been key holders when they've worked at stores (although in my retail career I never had that priviledge... mainly because I worked at large department stores, not because I didn't have the skillz), but to have full access to an office with confidential documents? All I can think is "Holy fuck, this is gonna look GOOD on my resume!!"

It kinda unnerved me, though, because when my supervisor was talking me through how to disarm the alarm she was saying what to do to secretly notify the police if someone follows me into the building with a gun to my head... and she demonstrated this. Twice. Like, I dunno if you've ever had your supervisor holding her fingers to your forehead like a gun but... it's kinda weird.

So apparently I've spent too much money on prescriptions in the last year and/or the government re-evaluated me and decided not to cover me anymore, but I got a couple of prescriptions renewed yesterday and had to PAY OUT THE ASS for them because Pharmacare didn't deduct any from my share. So what I normally would have paid, like, 50 bucks for at the most was all of a sudden over $170. I had a stroke, to say the least. So if I'm not covered for as much as I used to be... ehhhh, I'm gonna rethink my prescriptions. Well, like, the birth control pill... I'm pretty much sure I want to go off that anyway. Like I said, I originally went on it because Capital City Guy wanted me to. I mean, it's not a bad idea but at the same time... gahhh, it's not really necessary. And the anti-depressants... let's face it, I've been on them almost 2 years straight. Might be time for a breather. But anyways, I have about a 3 month supply of both of those to use while I think things through.

Cute Emo Boy, at least on the surface, has been really excited for me getting this backup supervisor position. He said he probably wouldn't have taken it if they had offered it to him. Which I kind of believe because, much like me, he has made it clear that he's quite non-confrontational. That's one thing I'm not looking forward to with this, telling people what to do and informing them when they're doing something wrong. I'm sure I'll get used to it, though. But, yeah, I've been taught a couple things and Monday and Tuesday next week I'm going to open up with my supervisor so on the first day I can observe how it's done and on the second day do it for myself with her watching and... yeah, it should be all good.

Cute Emo Boy and I were ALMOST cuddling at lunch today. He was all "Let's play Texas Hold 'Em togther on my phone" so I had to get right in there to see. And, like... gahhhh I wanted to kiss him SO BAD but... I didn't. Then on our way back to work afterwards I was like "You know, we should hang out sometime outside of work again..." and he was like "Yeah, okay..." but then I got all nervous and was like "Yeah, you have your people call my people and they'll set something up." and he was like "But I don't have people..." and then that lead us on to talking about something completely different and... why the hell did things get so awkward with us? We were SO GOOD for a while there. Things were just so fun and exciting and... ah, I liked him so much. I still like him so much.

I guess that's all there is to say for now.


2009-08-26 at 9:34 p.m.