I Like Not Being A Complete Train Wreck

Okay, so, Cute Emo Boy's problem, I've decided... he's too emo. Seriously. He is just too emo. He puts me to shame in the emo department. Although I thought Friday's lunch was progress... he took off his glasses for a moment and I grabbed them and put them on because I know he thinks I look hot in them. And I did get the huge grin from him that I've missed so much, so I thought that was good. Then when we were heading back to work he said that his ass felt wet, from sitting on the grass, so I was all like "Hmm, lemme see..." and he let me grope his ass multiple times. Then when I was like "Oh sorry, I'm totally just using you for my own pleasure right now" he was like "Oh, I don't mind that at all." But, um, since then there's been no contact and he's ignored a text I sent him Friday night saying we should hang out some time this weekend. Disappointment.

Thing 1 was here on Friday. Holy frickin hell. Can you say "Gong show"?! I was hoping her and I would have a quiet evening in with a COUPLE drinks... but then all of a sudden a couple turned into multiple and me, her, Capital City Guy, and Roomie ended up going to a bar then a strip club. And Thing 1 got thoroughlly thorougly wasted and embarassing herself all over the place. I'm glad I was relatively sober enough to fully enjoy this. We were walking home from the strip club and she told the guys to go wait across the street, cuz she had to pee. So me thinking she's gonna head for the nearby bushes, I start walking over there but... nope, she just squats down on the sidewalk, in full view of the men, and starts going. So I'm laughing hysterically, and so are they. Yeah, she's one classy dame, lemme tell you what.

Then she got pissed off at me because, you know, I'm a bad friend and I have no sympathy for her drunk, non-sensical ass so she called Guy (remember him?) who was downtown drinking, and I walked her towards downtown until we met up with him, and he took her off my hands. And he was pretty stoked too, getting delivered a drunk girl who was ready to go.

Gah, Cute Emo Boy is really bothering me. I just wish he was easier to talk to. I mean, he was super easy to talk to when he was really into me but now... ugh, not so much. Not responding to texts anymore and he's, like, never on MSN like he used to be. I mean, I could accept that he's just not that into me and move on, but... HE WAS! WHAT THE FUCK DID I DO WRONG?! I like him A LOT. I mean, his behaviour lately is pissing me off but I still like him so very very much. I think he's interesting and smart and funny and hot and I'm surprisingly not even bothered by the fact that he was horrible in bed and does a lot of drugs. Oh and that he's skinnier than me and younger than me. Yeah, things that would normally turn me off... I just don't care or if anything they turn me on more. Gah, frustrating. I need to try to talk to him about this. At least get a straight answer out of him about what's up.

However, it's been pointed out by others that what he's doing to me is eeeerily similiar to what I've done to others in the past... and kinda what I'm doing to Capital City Guy now. So maybe I deserve this, I dunno.


2009-08-16 at 1:02 p.m.