My Life = Suckage

7 days since my last entry, eh? And what a 7 days it's been...

Last weekend was stupid and ridiculous and depressing and I hate everyone. Mainly men.

Monday I killed my laptop by spilling Fresca all over it. One of my finer moments, it was not. It was nearing death anyway so I wasn't overly upset but I had only just started transferring files from it to my other computer and... yeah. I mean, I understand there's ways for pros to extract files from computers that you've gone and spilled pop all over but... I don't even know if it's worth it. I'm still thinking. Meanwhile it's sitting on my floor, a reminder of my stupidity.

Tueday after work I went straight to the mall to get one of those mobile internet sticks... it was something I was thinking about and decided to splurge on, since this computer sometimes has issues connecting to wireless networks. It's a primitive little machine. So I got that and came home and had planned to just play around on the internet all evening and... my bedroom door wouldn't open. The handle has been acting weird for a while but that day it decided to just completely fall apart inside. While in the closed position. While making it impossible to open. Long story short, after me dragging Capital City Guy over here to help and a total of 3 hours of me trying to get it open, Roomie came home and with his his apparent knowledge of how to break into stuff, managed to get the door open. But it was quite the process... prying off the door frame to wedge the part of the door knob out of there, then dismantling and removing the knob entirely. So I totally have a giant peephole where my knob used to be. But you know what? I don't care. At least with no knob I don't have to worry about that happening again.

Cute Emo Boy is really starting to piss me off. He's done, like, a 180 in terms of how he's acting towards me. And these looks he gives me, I swear they are looks of contempt. One wonders if I perhaps came on too strong... but he was coming on pretty strong for a while there too. So now I'm just consumed with feelings of anger towards him, how I've blown off the supposedly-changed and madly in love with me Capital City Guy for this guy who after, like, 2 and a half months decides he doesn't like me anymore. Or at least doesn't show it very well anymore. This all started happening right around the time he got his own place... Maybe that changed something inside him, I dunno. Maybe him with his swingin' bachellor pad are just too good for lil ol me.

I fuckin' hate all men right now. Stupid group of creatures they are. Remember when I thought I was a lesbian? Goddamn, I wish I could get back into that frame of mind again... But then women kinda piss me off too. Maybe I just need to become an asexual hermit. Yeah, that sounds like an idea...

Oh, and yesterday for the first time with this job, and the first time with any job in over 2 years... I left early. Worked 2 hours, decided I was feeling way too tired and shitty to function, so I went home. I earned it, dammit. So I got home and napped for, like, 5 hours and felt considerably better afterwards. Life was temporarily okay again.

Alright, that's enough for now and I'm gonna try not to wait a week between entries again. But no promises.


2009-08-13 at 3:52 p.m.