Drowning Sucks, So Don't Do It

Ohai. Entry. Right. Okay.

So the long weekend in Nutty McShitville was relatively uneventful. Well... there were two semi-big events. First one being that my parents got a new car. I swear they are going through a mid-life crisis with all the new shit they've been buying the past little while.

Then on Saturday night me, Chuckles, Chuckles' BFF, and our Token Foreign Friend went swimming at a local watering hole. I got to break in my new bathing suit, feedback was positive. But after being there about half an hour our Token Foreign Friend, who was probably the strongest swimmer of the 4 of us, freaked out when the water where she swam to was deeper than she thought it would be and there was much flailing... so Chuckles' BFF swam over to try and help her but then both of them were borderline drowning... and I didn't know what to do because I don't swim very well and I didn't want to be the third in this pile of flailing freaking out people, and Chuckles doesn't swim at all so she was on the shore flipping out... eventually everything got worked out and everyone was okay but now Token Foreign Friend is calling it the Unforgettable Day and posting all this weird shit about it... near death experience, I guess. Although I really do think if she has just remained calm and kept swimming until she got to where it was more shallow, none of this would have happened.

I've had this really bad cough and chest congestion for a couple weeks or so that just wouldn't get better, so I went to the doctor yesterday after work and found out that I have bronchitis. So I'm on anti-biotics for that now but yesterday and today were definitely the worst days in terms of symptoms... horrible painful coughs and the feeling like there is an anvil on my chest. I've experienced better, I gotta say.

And on the Cute Emo Boy and Capital City Guy front... well, Cute Emo Boy met me downtown on Monday after I got off the bus from Nutty McShitville and we hung out for a bit, nothing too exciting. We kinda bicker at eachother like an old married couple, I'm not sure if this is good or bad. We kissed for the first time in well over a week yesterday on our lunch break, but I had to go and ruin the moment by making an over-exaggerated kissy sound while it was happening. I don't know why I did that. Capital City Guy has said that I often ruin serious moments by being goofy, and I think that may have been me proving that. And, yes, Capital City Guy... bless his little hopeful heart. He has started getting more negative towards me, though, saying that he deserves someone who's nicer to him than I am. And I was basically just like "Yeah, you do. I'm not very nice."

I guess that's really all there is to say right now. I've been contemplating getting a Gold membership again but I really don't write in here often enough to make it worthwhile, and I'm not sure if I could go back to my old daily entry ways. I'm not even sure how many people still read this, because of how lazy I've gotten with the entries lately. Meh. I dunno. I'll think about it.


2009-08-05 at 9:18 p.m.