Too Much Heat Makes People Go Crazy

Okay, so, a quick entry before I go to sleep. Even though I'll probably be awake again in, like 5 hours and could write more extensively then.

I don't know what's going on with Capital City Guy. He's mostly cool and settled into the whole "we're not going to be in a relationship anytime soon" thing but every once in a while he starts acting weird and asking too many questions and it's just... I dunno. But for the most part... he's being surprisingly cool.

I'm starting to become more unsure about Cute Emo Boy. There's just something, and I don't even know what it is, eating at me. Just every once in a while things start to feel weird. But then it'll get really really really good and I'm just all "Awww yeah, this is the man for me!" But then it'll get weird again. Hard to explain. And... and I swear, this has nothing to do with my feelings of weirdness... he's not very good in bed. Like... I'm not exactly expecting Capital City Guy Part 2 here because let's face it, I'm not going to have sex like that with any other guy. I was fully willing and prepared to take a major step down when it comes to sexual satisfaction. But Saturday night when he was here (and again Sunday morning...) it was just kinda like "Are... are you kidding me?" He's, like, getting worse. But he's still adorable and he's fun to makeout with and I still enjoy the physical closeness of what we have that resembles sex...

So I'm planning on going swimming tomorrow, but don't quote me on this. It's my vain attempt to get more physically active. I bought a bathing suit on Friday... something I haven't owned since I was a kid... and, yeah, I might as well use it now. So I'm planning on going to the closest public swimming pool tomorrow evening, subject to change based on my mood or fatigue or if something way cooler comes up. I'm not counting on the last one there, though. And... yeah. I mean, when I was a kid I liked swimming. I was never great at it, but I know the basics and it'l get me out of the house and active and all that shit, and it's only 5 bucks. So if I get into this whole swimming thing and go, like, once a week... that's 20 bucks a month. A drop in the bucket. And I might have fun or meet new people... or I might possibly drown because I haven't swam since 2003. I'm just hoping and assuming that swimming is like riding a bicycle in the sense that you never forget how to do it. Please pray for me.

Not a whole lot new on the Giggles front, except that Chuckles told me that when she saw her the first thing Giggles said to her was that they had to go get drunk together. Giggles, of course, not knowing that Chuckles is preggers. But I guess Chuckles still didn't tell her her condition, and was just like "Hell no." And according to Giggles status on Facebook today, she's still looking for a job. She hasn't tried to make any contact me which in a way is sad, because I'm possibly the only person on the planet who may give a shit about her. And also I'm just very nosey and want to know what exactly lead up to her deciding to move back to Nutty McShitville. I mean, when I saw her, like, a week and a half before she moved, she never even brought it up as a possibility. It's just interesting to me, all this.

It has been hotter than Hades this past little while. Makes it hard to live. I've mostly been laying low at home because of this. It's kinda boring but goddamn... too hot outside. Everytime I go out somewhere, I immediately regret it.

Anyways... I'm really tired. Stupid heat. I'm going to attempt going to bed but knowing the stupid heat, I probably won't be able to sleep. I hate it.


2009-07-27 at 10:08 p.m.