Emu = Smitten Kitten

At the risk of sounding like a broken record here, I reeeeeeeally like Cute Emo Boy. A whole lot. He is so great. I'm always just really really stoked to hang out with him. Yesterday on our lunch break, I don't know what I was doing but he just started grinning at me and was like "You're adorable, you know that?" My heart melted. He's just so funny and awesome and great and WE LIKE CUTE EMO BOY! We're probably gonna hang out at his new place this weekend... it should be good.

Capital City Guy also wants me to hang out this weekend, but I was all "Sure, but I don't know when I'll be able to..." because Cute Emo Boy is my top priority. And Capital City Guy was just all like "You're so non-committal lately." Then when I explained that I had plans but just didn't know when they were happening he was like "Oh okay, I'm just not used to you making plans without me." HOLY FLIPPIN' HELL, ONCE AGAIN DO I HAVE YOU REMIND YOU THAT WE ARE BROKEN UP?!?! I almost have to admire his determination to get us back together, though... it's strong while still being non-threatening. Eh, but still this is all gonna blow up in my face pretty soon... I just know it. I know I'm probably not handling this very well. But at the same time, props to me for at least being honest with him... It wouldn't be out of character for me to just be lyyyyying to him all over the place.

Capital City Guy and I went to go see Bruno on Wednesday night and... aw man, it was SO funny. Go see it NOW.

So my sleep patterns continue to be all weird. I was awake in the middle of the night yesterday too, but then I was WIDE AWAKE at 6 in the morning. Like a "I don't want to be in bed anymore, I wanna start my day, why isn't work open this early?" sort of way, which is unlike me. I'm often awake but at the same time, half dead. So that was weird for me to be so alert and chipper. But then I crashed last night at, like, 8:30. Like completely out for the count which, again... unlike me. I'm normally up until at least 10, usually 11. Then, yeah, me waking up at 2 in the morning... not totally surprising. My middle of the night being awake-ness usually starts a little later, but taking into account the earlier bedtime, I guess I'm right on schedule. Man, my body/brain is fucked up.

Gahhhh, I'm excited for today. Excited it's Friday, excited to see Cute Emo Boy... I'm lame. But, yeah, Cute Emo Boy... I just really like him and for the first time with a guy I've been involved with, I'd be hard pressed to name something I don't like about him. Well I could say he's too skinny, but that sounds petty. And despite his skinniness, he's still very comfortable to hug and cuddle with. Normally I don't find hugging skinny people to be the least bit satisfying. And yeah, he's a recreational drug user but the majority of guys I've been involved with have been and if anything, he's the most incontrol of it of them all. Yeah, I'm just hardpressed to find anything I dislike about him at the moment. He's pretty FRICKIN' awesome. *sigh*

Okay, enough of me. You don't need to read any more of my gushing. Continue on with your day.


2009-07-17 at 2:34 a.m.