The Times, They Are A Changin'...

Yeah for some reason, the best time to write in here is during the middle of the night when I can't sleep.

So Cute Emo Boy and his equally cute equally emo best friend are moving into an apartment together this weekend. Those two are pretty lucky, the period of time it took between them deciding to try and find a place and getting possesion was very very short. So Cute Emo Boy is probably all spoken for this weekend, which is sad. We went out for dinner to celebrate him getting the apartment on Wednesday and he said it was rather unfortunate how uncharacterisically busy his life has been lately, because he would have liked to have spent more time with me than he has. Awwwwwwww, he's a sweetie. We like Cute Emo Boy. So while he's all becoming a man with moving out on his own for the first time this weekend, I will be... well, I dunno what I'll be doing. I don't know why a weekend with hardly any plans bothers me, because I used to be such a homebody, but... yeah.

Well there is UFC on Saturday night, which I'll likely be going to with Capital City Guy, despite the fact that things are getting progressively more awkward with us as he realizes that I truly am moving on. But he's better than the alternative... yeah, guess who I hung out with for a while yesterday? Giggles. She called me out of the blue yesterday, and I decided to go visit her... and what a gong show that was. She got fired on Monday, and living with her equally unemployed loser boyfriend in the sketchiest of sketch motels... claims to have no money but also said she went and bought beer earlier that day, as evidenced by the drunken state of everyone there. And she wants to go see UFC with me, at the really shitty bar that is, like, the only one in town that doesn't charge cover. And there's a reason for that. And that pretty much has disaster written all over it, cuz that bar is pretty sketch, first of all... and I know she'll show up claiming to have no money but will already be drunk and will likely get kicked out just like she did last time we saw UFC together. Yep yep yep. Needless to say I'd rather ignore any phone calls I get from her that day, and go to a slightly better bar with my weird-assed ex-boyfriend instead. That's sayin' something.

*sigh* I am SO SMITTEN with Cute Emo Boy, and excited for him and his friend getting a place together so flawlessly. It would be nice if it was a little closer to here but oh well, there are buses and it would be walkable on some days, weather and energy permitting. He's already excited about us being able to hang out there, instead of here all the time. I got the impression that he wasn't hugely keen on bringing me to his parents' house and he's also pretty freaked out by my roommate as, like, everyone I've had over here is. So, yes, it will be good.

Well, I should attempt sleeping again... I fell asleep pretty early last night, cuz I was tired from my last 2 nights of sleeping on the floor but finally managed to find a suitable air mattress yesterday. Definitely need more sleep, though, if I expect to survive at work without the aid of an energy drink, of which I currently have none. So... yeah. Later, my pets.


2009-07-10 at 1:47 a.m.