NO TIME! NO TIME! NO TIME! NO TIME!

So day 2 and 3 of the temp job went slightly better, but it's still not fabulous and I wish I was back at my regular job. I had to go in there on Friday to pick up my paycheque (which was HUGE, by the way... very nice bonus for the month of April...) and apparently in those couple days the world exploded and my supervisor was all "So when are you going to be finished so you can come back?" Dammit. But I'm comitted to this thing now. I mainly just want to go back to my regular job because of the comfort factor. As neat as it is to be in a big office building with lots of people where you have to dress nice, I feel like a giant noob and just want to go back to my small office where I can wear jeans and a t-shirt and I (usually) know exactly what's going on.

So this weekend I went to Nutty McShitville. Just got back a couple hours ago. It was okay, I guess. I was supposed to go this party on Saturday night but I wasn't feeling it. My stomach has been very on again, off again feeling horrible, and I was very tired. So instead Chuckles, her BFF (hereby known as CBFF because girl needs a nickname already), and Token Foreign Friend went out to the bar for karaoke last night when I was feeling slightly better. Prince Albert even showed up for a while which was cool. I hadn't seen him in a while, and I still have a great amount of love for him. He's dropped a TON of weight, he looks amazing. But yeah Chuckles and CBFF were very much in their own little zone, kept disappearing for long amounts of time, and ignored Token Foreign Friend and I even while they were there. Not too surprising, but somewhat disappointing none the less. But oh well, I had as much fun as I could have considering the less than ideal circumstances and at least I can say I made an effort.

I also massacred a Guess Who song. Everyone said I was good, and I even had a couple randoms come up to compliment me later, but... come on man, I could hear myself and I know it wasn't good. And aw man, there was this one guy there who sang a couple songs... SUPER hot and did the most hilarious and accurate Axl Rose impression when he was singing. First he did Welcome to the Jungle then later did Total Eclipse of the Heart, still with the Axl Rose voice for a lot of it. And he was sooooooo frickin' hot, I just stared at him for a lot of the evening. Subtle, the Emu is not. But I hadn't been that struck by the sheer hotness of a guy in a lonnng time.

So today my dad drove me down to Cracktown where I got picked up by Capital City Guy, who was there visiting family, and we drove back to Capital City together. Traffic wasn't great and I got to listen to him bitch and complain and bitch and complain non-stop. And he's annoying to drive with even in the best of conditions, because he always finds shit to complain about when it comes to other drivers, despite being a less than ideal driver himself. So I was quite happy to get home, just cuz I was sick of listening to him.

Anyways... back to the grind tomorrow. I have bad feelings about tomorrow, but hopefully it'll turn out to be nothing. And now... well, I'm tired enough to feel that 7:30 is a totally reasonable bed time, so I think I might just do that. Later.


2009-05-18 at 7:18 p.m.