I DON'T LIKE IT!!!!! *cries*

*bangs head against wall repeatedly*

Oh, hi. So yeah, first day on the temp job didn't go so well. I won't write it off just yet but... yeesh. I didn't like it at all. And Yakky McYakkerson that I'm doing this with... Christ. SHUT THE FUCK UP ALREADY. His only plus side is a strong resemblance to RSGM. Holy crap, remember him? Oh, the memories. However this guy certainly lacks RSGM's quiet, calm, understated, mysterious, sexy manner. It was the two of us training today, along with one other person from our office who is just gonna be a fill-in if something happens with one of us, or we can't handle the job ourselves, or whatever and she just walked out of there early today, kinda like "Yeah, I've had enough of this."

What really pissed me off, besides how this place doesn't seem to have their shit together (typical, really) and Yakky McYakkerson yak yak yakkin' all over the place, was how we were performing the whole complicated 5 steps of what our job is going to be, over and over in the training program for HOURS when we could have actually been getting something done. Because believe me, I got the complete jist of it after about 5 times. 500 times later with nothing to show for it at the end, I'm about ready to jump out of the 4th story window.

I just pray that tomorrow is better, otherwise my gin & iced tea after I get home is gonna haveta be at least a double, if not triple. Today I'm just doing a single, and hoping that it, in combination with the shower I'll have afterwards and a hopeful get together with Capital City Guy later, will make things seem okay once again.

And that's another thing, of course Capital City Guy's dad had to choose today of all days to take him away from me, with no solid time as to when they'll be done. I need cuddles, dagnabbit. And I don't want to wait for them. I sent him a text message saying that I hoped he was having fun, and he just sent one back like "Yeah I'm having fun so far" so that implies that they are not yet nearing completion. And that makes my heart break just a little bit. Need cuddles. Emu is more forlorn than she's been in a while.

Some people may not realize how stressful this may be, but this is basically just like starting at a whole new job. And that sucks and is hard, like I'm sure you'd agree. I mean, the only difference is I know this is only for 2 and some odd weeks and I go back to my old job afterwards.

Okay enough of this, and my drink is almost done so then it's time for a shower. Please cross your fingers for me that this eventually gets better. Deep down I know it will, but... gah, today was frustrating and nerve wracking and sucked copious amounts of ass.


2009-05-13 at 5:49 p.m.