Emu-Tastic Is SO A Word. Look It Up.

Life continues to be Emu-tastic. Um... Thing 1 came on Saturday. When she called me a couple days before to finalize our plans, she kinda asked me again if she could stay with me. And I sorta side-stepped the issue. I'm a bad friend, I know, but... yeah. I just didn't want her staying with me.

So me, Capital City Guy, and Roomie went down to the bus depot to meet her, then we went to a more upper class restaurant/bar where there were amazing drinks that cost a lot of money and I got borderline shitfaced. I invited Guy, because we recently started talking again and he's a mutual friend/former fuckbuddy of Thing 1 and I. And she invited her "gay boyfriend", the friend that she ended up staying with. And I was thrilled. The whole evening went REALLY well, at least for me. I was beyond ecstatic that Thing 1 was happy to be staying with her other friend, happy to see Guy again, and had one hell of a nice buzz going on. Capital City Guy got a quite jealous because of Guy, knowing our history. And Roomie seemed upset that Thing 1 was all over Guy as soon as he arrived. But yeah, I had a good time and that's all that really matters. After that bar, Thing 1 and her friend had to catch the last bus back to his place out in the sticks, and Capital City Guy, Guy, and me went to go see some strippers. Roomie didn't want to come and went on some rant about how the strippers are no good here because they don't do lapdances, so he went to another bar. And... yeah. I drank too much, and had an emotional breakdown on my way home because of the negative feelings Thing 1 brings out in me but... all in all, a good time.

I do believe I've mentioned in here the guy from work that I regularly run into while walking home in the morning from Capital City Guy's place before work. Anyways, I ran into him on Friday and talked to him, and again today... he snuck up behind me and scared the shit out of me. Then he semi-awkwardly asked me if I wanted to have lunch with him today... our break times are flexible, he usually takes his break much after mine and I usually go home on my break because I live nearby, but we compromised and I stayed for my break and he took his earlier and we had a decent little chat. A little awkward, cuz we're both a bit on the shy side it seems, but it seems we have a fair amount in common and stuff. He's always kind of stood out to me there, I figured he was around my age and has a very cute emo boy look about him. So yeah, it was kinda cool to finally get a nice chat with him. Hopefully we do that again soon. Emu likes making friends, and she hasn't done much of that here.

Hmm, I'm tired. If it weren't for the fact that I have very little in the way of food, I'd just stay home for the rest of the day but, alas... Actually I might not even let that stop me, I still have enough to scrounge up something for tomorrow. I'm lazy. Everything seems so far away right now.

Anyhoooooos, enough of me. Until next time, my pretties.


2009-04-27 at 4:57 p.m.