I May Vomit Soon... But Other Than That, I'm Pretty Good

Well things are (temporarily) looking up for the Emu. The past three nights I've actually gotten what I consider to be a decent night's sleep. I've generally been in a good mood. Had a few good walks the past few days. Work is turning out to be 40 hours this week. And I got chosen to do a special assignment for a couple weeks next month. It involves going to another office and doing some work for them... the pay will be slightly higher and it'll be guaranteed 40 hours both weeks, with a possibility of overtime. I'm not sure exactly where it is yet, but the office manager was like "I'm pretty sure it's in town." Damn well better be, otherwise there will be a problem. But... yeah. So Emu is generally a happy camper right now.

So Thing 1 is coming for a belated birthday celebration this weekend. I have mixed feelings about it. At least she's not staying here. That's the first thing she told me when she said she was coming. Damn good thing, cuz I wouldn't let her stay here anyway. But I said I'd go out with her while she's here. And I'm bringing Capital City Guy. She said I could ask Roomie to come, but I never see him anymore. I don't know if he went and got himself a life or something, but I'm actually home more than he is now. It's a little weird. So... yeah. This night will be very gong show-ish, that's pretty much a guarantee.

Supposedly this will be the last week that Capital City Guy works til 7pm, so that's good. I think starting next week he's gonna work 8 to 4 or something like that, which is good cuz those are the same as my hours. Having to wait for, like, EVER after I'm off work before he's off work and we can do dinner or something is, like, hella annoying. So I'm just snacking away on trail mix here and trying to find stuff on the internet to burn some time. Yeah, I made trail mix yesterday. And how annoyed do I think the cashier at the grocery store was at me with my thousands of tiny bags of bulk items? Relatively. However, I was considerably undercharged for a 6 pack of Diet Coke. It was the mini cans, mind you, however I still don't think 88 cents was the right price. For one, maybe, but not all six. But I'm not complaining, don't get me wrong here...

I think the peanuts and/or almonds I put in there are upsetting my stomach. Gah, it's very touch and go with me and nut products, I tell ya. At least I don't go into anaphalatic or however the hell you spell it shock or anything, but it's a general queasiness that I don't particularly care for. Cashews are the worst, though, they are GUARANTEED to make me writhe around in pain. And I don't know why I'm telling you this... Maybe just incase you were planning on sending me a nut gift basket or something. Yeah, please don't.

Well sir, I don't know what else there is to say. That may be it. Until next time, my pets.


2009-04-23 at 5:27 p.m.