Most Of My Friends Really Really Really Suck

Okay, so Easter weekend in Nutty McShitville was relatively uneventful. I went out on Saturday night with Chuckles, her best friend, and our Token Foreign Friend, and good drunken times were had. Large Easter dinner at Aunt DOS's place Sunday night. And... yeah. That was pretty much it. I basically just spent a lot of my time sitting at my parents house playing DS. But it's all good.

But I got a text from Thing 1 on Sunday night that pissed me right the hell off. Okay... because she's fucking insane/going into the hospital in a few months for some mental health thing/just got evicted for not paying her rent/just got fired from her job, she just moved a week or so ago from the Big City to just south of Cracktown to live with her dad for a bit. And her birthday is next week, and the original plan was to have it on the 25th in the Big City. But now that she's moved, she said she was going to have it in Capital City instead. But what she didn't tell me, until Sunday, was that she moved it to the 18th and she's staying with me. And what's even better is that she asked Roomie if she could stay here, THEN informed me that she was going to be staying here because Roomie already said it was okay. And for some strange reason, that didn't sit well with me. And I told her so. Plus the fact that I already have plans for this weekend that I wasn't willing to change for her on such short notice. So I pretty much told her what she could do with her plans on staying here. I just couldn't believe her fucking nerve, asking my roommate first without making sure that I even wanted her here or was available. GAH!

And yeah, this weekend was ORIGINALLY supposed to be Giggles' birthday party, but since we're still not talking to eachother... yeah. But it's also one of Capital City Guy's friend's birthday parties (like whoa, popular time to be born, eh?) which I've apparently been invited to. However, I can't say an evening of Mexican food appeals at all, especially when there's a huge UFC fight that night. And plus I don't really know/like this friend of his very much. So... I dunno yet if I'll go to that. If Capital City Guy really wants me to come, then sure. But otherwise, I'd rather go to UFC.

Work has been non-existant this week, however I am working tomorrow. Capital City Guy had a short work week this week too, he's only working one day. Of course he had Easter Monday off because he's union and they sure do love any excuse to take a day off. Then on Monday night for some reason he decided to stay up until 4 AM drinking and then, surprise surprise, he was too tired and hungover to be able to go to work the next morning. Very uncharacteristic of him to do something so stupid. I had 5 beers that night and went to bed at 11:30, telling him he should come to bed soon too but... nope. So since I was already there and he wasn't working, I just lazed around his apartment all day and spent the night again. So, yeah, today he's working then he gets tomorrow off in lieu of Good Friday, since he doesn't work Fridays anyway. Unions, I tell ya! Where can I get me a union job?! And... yeah.

And yeah, I think I've pretty much brought you up to speed now. My life continues to be relatively unspectacular.


2009-04-15 at 6:05 p.m.