Yeah... What A FUCKIN' Loser.

So for another installment of Other People's Lives Are More Interesting Than Mine So Let Me Tell You About Them Instead... Giggles. Like I mentioned before, she was in Nutty McShitville for the weekend. It was her brother's birthday, he lives out of province, and he decided to come back home to celebrate his 30th. And apparently... he's even more fucked up than she is. So they got drunk... then he tried to kill their mom, then tried to kill himself. So their mom called the cops, they came and whisked him off to the psych ward and put Giggles in jail overnight, for some reason, although no one seems to know why. Giggles isn't talking to me, so this is just what I've heard from Chuckles. And... yeah. So it's a little bit scary that her brother is an even crazier and even more violent drunk than she is.

Oh, and also from Chuckles... apparantly when she saw Giggles, Giggles didn't have one damn good thing to say about anyone. According to her, I'm very wrapped up in myself and I have a "loser boyfriend". I just laughed. She's really one to talk about loser boyfriends. Okay, okay... why is my boyfriend a loser? Because he has a job? An apartment? A car? Money? Isn't a complete alcoholic? Doesn't have a criminal record? I see, I see. Well, when your current boyfriend doesn't have a job or a place and depends on you to buy him beer, I can see why my boyfriend in comparison would be a loser. Yes yes.

Anyways, it's been over a week now since I've worked and if I'm not working tomorrow, I'm leaving in the morning for Nutty McShitville. Then if I'm still not working next week, I'm looking for a new job. I mean, they keep saying that work is going to pick up "soon" but... DEFINE SOON. This is officially dumb. It's just a good thing that I don't really need the money right now, thanks to my savings and that large tax return that, when I think about it, was close to a month's salary for me. It's just that... I like working. It gives me a purpose. Plus I like to make more money. I like monies.

Spent last night with Capital City Guy, and I'm going to see him tonight too, because it's the last night I'll see him before his birthday. And even though he said he doesn't care about his birthday this year, I care about his birthday this year and I want to do something special. I still need to wrap his gifts, which I hope he'll like... got him volume 6 of Family Guy, a Russell Peters DVD, and a frame that I'm going to put one of the pictures I've coloured from my colouring book in. Now before you laugh at that last thing, it's a really fuckin' nice deluxe colouring book and I've worked hard on it. I still need to choose which picture, though. And I'm going to do the same thing for my mom for her birthday, but I think I've already got the one for her picked out. And... yeah. I'm going to dress up pretty tonight, ask him if he wants to go out for dinner and if he does, treat him. He might not, though, cuz he's so tired after work and if not, that's fine. And... yeah. Just hang out with him, have "relations" with him, spend the night with him, show him I love him. Cuz I do. A whole lot. Despite what anyone on the outside might think about him.

Anyways, another FOUR hours until he's off work. I guess I have enough stuff to keep me occupied until then. I should probably start packing. I'll be back Monday, unless I'm not working Tuesday in which case I might stay an extra day before coming home. Good times, and such. But in any case, I'm outta here for now. Talk to you next week.


2009-04-08 at 2:44 p.m.