Make It A Double, I'm Drinking For Two Now

So with it being April Fool's Day, I decided to say on my status on Facebook that I was pregnant. A few people were skeptical, a few flat out knew it was a joke, but a disturbing number thought I was serious and congratulated me. Gah. Holy, if I ever announce I'm pregnant please don't congratulate me... cry for me.

Capital City Guy called me from work today to comment on my status. He knew it wasn't true, he was just like "Haha, you trying to fool our mom's or something?" Which would have been GREAT but I doubt his mom even saw it, she doesn't seem to go on Facebook much... but I'm pretty sure mine saw it, just decided not to comment on it. Silly Mom of mine.

But hoooooly crap, how much is my mom PISSING me off lately?! "Why aren't you at work right now?!" Your guess is as good as mine, Mom. You think they give me specific reasons? "But the new fiscal year started today, you should be working!" Um... yes. First of all, it started TODAY... give it a bit of time to fully kick in. Fun fact, I'm not working tomorrow either... I'm almost tempted to lie to her about it just so we don't have to go through the same thing again.

Part of the problem at work right now is that the Wonder Boy seems to be back. And he has a considerable amount of seniority over me. Although I think he should have to give that status up if he goes back to school and cuts down to, like, 4 hours a week for the most part. But I've noticed a connection between him going back to full shifts every once in a while and me getting cut back so... yeah. Bah. It isn't exactly fair, but what the hell is?

Oh well, I did a lot of sleeping today. Slept in, then went for a walk later to pick up a couple groceries... then when I got back home just felt completely wiped, so I went back to sleep. It was kind of glorious, in a way. Then I decided not to go swimming with the Female, partly because she's CRAZY and partly because I was just feeling too brutal and I never did get a chance to pick up anything to wear swimming. Then talking to the Male tonight he was all "Aww, you should have gone! You would have met [weird chick he's in love with]!" But, um... no, I'm good. First of all, Capital City Guy swears up and down that the girl is insane and unfit to be a mother, and still wants to call child services. He's also pretty sure her and the Female are going to start a lesbian relationship with eachother pretty soon. And while he is often prone to exaggeration, he's often on the right track at least. So, um... no thanks. Although I told the Female to call me when she was done swimming, because I agreed to buy an extra gym pass off of her for April but... no call. And there's only so much effort I want to make for a gym pass that I don't even really want anymore. I don't even know which the hell gym it's good for. It's probably a gym that's ass-inconvenient for me.

I'm working on my last Budweiser right now. Finally. Tomorrow I'm going out and buying a 6 pack of beer I actually like. Because sometimes it is kinda nice to just kick back with a beer before going to bed. Makes me the right amount of sleepy. And when I'm alone I'm fully capable of having just one, because I won't get drunk alone. Although it would probably be better for me if I got drunk alone than around people, IN RETROSPECT OF THE STUPID SHIT I'VE DONE and all that. But what can you do? Nothing, until they come out with a reasonably priced time machine.

Anyways, enough of my babble.


2009-04-01 at 10:29 p.m.