Be Nicer To Your Hair Than I Am

Nothing like a beer after work. There's Budweiser in the crisper! I keep forgetting about this. Well, back when Roomie was buying me a lot of stuff, he bought me, like, a case of Bud and put it in the crisper in the fridge. For reasons that I'm not sure of. He seemed to have it in his mind that I like Budweiser, cuz the first time we went out I ordered Kokanee and the bar was out and, for whatever reason, the next thing out of my mouth was Budweiser. Hmm. Eh it's okay, it's just taking me a long time to drink the stuff.

So with my day off yesterday, I went to go get my hair dyed. And 100 bucks later, here I am with brown hair. It's only somewhat lighter than the black was, but at least it's all even... and the hairdresser said it would fade and blend nice with my roots when they start growing out. So this is good. But yeah, it was kinda frickin' expensive and it took 2 and a half hours because they had to bleach the shit out of my hair first, then dye it all brown. But yeah... holy crap, I don't recommend that anyone dye their hair black, unless they're willing to make a lifelong commitment to it. Cuz what a pain in the ass it was to get rid of it.

Found out today that the grandfather was just diagnosed with colon cancer. He's been in and out of the hospital for a while now with various ailments, and they have finally tracked down the problem. Or at least A problem. So in a way this is good news, because we finally know what's going on, but in another way it's bad news because... well, no one wants cancer. And my mom didn't have any information for me about how far long it is, what kind of treatment he's going to get, etc. All she said was that when I'm up this weekend for my birthday I need to go see him, "just incase something happens". So... crikey.

I'm starting to get baaaad feelings about this weekend. I mean, first of all my dad has made it fairly obvious that he does not like Capital City Guy. And he has forbidden us from sleeping in the same room. Plus, if he's upset about his dad's recent diagnosis, he's going to be even more cranky and irritable... aw man. Plus I have to drag Capital City Guy around to visit the Grandfather and to go see my grandma too... cuz I can't really abandon him somewhere. So he's probably going to feel weird, and will likely talk way too much because he'll be nervous, and he'll make an ass out of himself and I will feel embarassed for him. And just overall it's going to be a lot of time that I will be spending with him. I... I just don't know what to think about all this. I just hope it goes well.

So I love how the property managers informed us yesterday that they were going to be doing an inspection tomorrow, then today informed us that they don't actually have a key to the apartment. Which is ridiculous, cuz they've been in here plenty of other times, why the hell don't they have a key now?! I guess they called Roomie at work and he basically just said "Talk to my roommate" so when I came home there was a note for me to call them. So I called and they arranged to come to my work tomorrow, borrow my key, make a copy of it, then return it to me. And let me tell you, I'm SO thrilled about handing over my apartment key to someone I've never met before. Should be awesome.

So tonight I need to tidy up a bit, if they're going to be pawing around in here... and I should do laundry too. Or maybe I'll just save that for tomorrow. Yeah, I might just do that. I really hate doing laundry, it's one hell of a route march to the laundry room. I always keep putting it off. So, yeah, I'll do that again. So... maybe I should do some grocery shopping then. I've resorted to picking away at some of Roomie's food and hoping he doesn't notice, cuz I don't have much to work with right now. So... yeah. And there's my evening.


2009-03-11 at 4:28 p.m.