I'm Pretty Sure Melatonin Isn't Helping Me At All...

Hey, I cleaned up my older entries page last night. Look at me actually kind of caring about this thing again.

Anyways... I hate myself and my utter inability to sleep. I fell asleep around midnight and... yeah, I was awake just before two. So I thought I'd come here and try to write myself back to sleep.

I went shopping yesterday after work, on a quest to find a new shirt for my birthday. And I did... bit more expensive than I wanted and one may argue that it's not very me and that I also may be developing too much pudge to pull it off, but... meh, I liked it. Very pretty. I also ran into Giggles while I was at the mall. I knew I shouldn't have gone into her store. We chatted for a while, but it was a little bit awkward... I think we've lost that lovin' feeling towards eachother. But hey, she just found a new place to live... which is good, since she was evicted and has to be out by the end of the month. And her new place is even further away from me than the place she's at now so... yeah, even more of an excuse for us not to see eachother. She still owes me 20 bucks, though. But I figure if she has this much of a problem with money now, and her new place is going to be even more expensive... yeah, I'm never going to see that money again.

So I'm not working today which is just fabulous, what with me dropping money like it's hot all over the place. I'm probably going to get my hair professionally dyed before my birthday, because I'm really sick of the half black/half brown thing I've got going on. And yeah, my supervisor gets a big fat F on predicting the work load this week... on Friday she said I'd be working all week but then by Tuesday she's run out of shit for me to do and I'm asked not to come in. That sucks. But in a way it's good, since I appear to not be able to sleep.

Talked to the Male for a fair bit last night on MSN. Good times, good times. He still lusts after me, I get a certain amount of satisfaction out of that. He's still heavily on my mind too. Man, that night we spent together is one I'm not going to forget anytime soon, just because of how awesome and exciting it was. But alas, our love is a forbidden one. Something I hadn't mentioned in here, because for the longest time I was trying to forget it happened, but while he was in Capital City he "met someone". And yeah, I was quite jealous about this. I understand she's a really nice girl, she also befriended Capital City Guy and the Female, but I haven't met her yet... But before when I was feeling hella jealous of his new found affection towards her, I was looking at her Facebook and I was actually all like "Pfft, I'm WAY prettier than her." Which is exactly why I hate myself and the person I've become. I'm often quite ashamed of myself and the petty-assed thoughts that go through my head. He and I can't be together anyway, so I might as well just be happy for them. And I am.

I haven't seen Capital City Guy since Sunday morning... and I'm rather okay with that. I thought I was gonna get all "Gaaaah, I need your constant attention!" like I kinda was with him before when we were in a relationship but... meh. I think I've changed. I've got enough other stuff keeping me occupied. And I sure am cherishing my alone time lately. It's just so great.

Anyhoos, I should attempt sleep again.


2009-03-10 at 2:24 a.m.