ISN'T IT PRETTY?!?!?! In A Simplistic Sorta Way.

Heeeey, so I finally did what I have been meaning to do for MONTHS now, and got myself a (slightly) better template. If I ever decide to get a Gold membership again, I'll go back to my old Emu one... provided I still have the code and images somewhere... I think I do... and, yeah. Then maybe some other night when I'm equally as bored as I was tonight, I'll get a cast list back on here. There's one somewhere in my blog here that I wrote AGES ago, but it's hardly relevant now. Might as well just do a new one.

So I ended up not going to Cracktown today, and let me tell you why. First of all, Capital City Guy's mom called us at, like, 8 this morning to tell us not to bother coming, because there was a lot of snow. And I felt relieved by this because we went out for UFC and strippers last night and I wasn't feeling too hot this morning. So Capital City Guy and I go back to sleep then about half an hour later she calls back saying it's fine and we should still come. I pretty much just flat out said no, because I was writhing around in pain... my stomach always hates me after a night of drinking. Then Capital City Guy was all "Um... I think I need to stay home to take care of her..." but I told him I was fine so he ended up going, and dropping me off at home. Where I pretty much slept until 4 this evening. Then I had another nap between 5:30 and 6:30. Now it's not even 10 and I'm all like "Beddddddddddd!" So, I dunno. I'm getting lame in my old age.

I've been completely sleep fucked this past week, though. It's not even funny. For the past few days I have had to take up a 2 or more energy drinks a day habit. And it says right on the can that you shouldn't be doing that. But it was either that or me pass out somewhere.

So UFC was insane last night... I couldn't believe how many short fights there were. Capital City Guy, Giggles, and I decided to go to the strip club for the first time for UFC, just to see how they incorporated the two. And it was a little annoying. I dunno if I'd want to do that again. However, that being said... there were some really good strippers last night. I enjoyed.

Yay for my third 40 hour week in a row starting tomorrow! Things are looking up for the Emu. I certainly like money.

And, yeah, I'm fairly pleased to be back with Capital City Guy, the more I think about it. I've had a couple friends say I was insane, and Prince Albert got all pathetic towards me and isn't coming out for my birthday anymore... but other than that, feedback has been generally positive. Had a great couple discussions with the Male... he was quite pro us getting back together. He was the first person I told about Capital City Guy asking me to be with him again, and he was just so great with support... the Male says even though he does love me, he wants Capital City Guy and me to be together and hopes we can make it work this time. He's been amazing, I am literally so in love with him. And being in love with you boyfriend's best friend usually isn't a good thing but... whatever, I can't help how I still feel about him right now. And we agreed that what we had was fun and we have no regrets... it's just between us and will not be repeated. But I really do think of him as one of my best friends and I know I can talk to him about anything. That is a nice feeling.

And yeah, that's pretty much it. This week should be brutal... counting down to my birthday and my trip to Nutty McShitville. I'm so excited. Although I'm sure my dad will be a prick and apparently he's already forbidden Capital City Guy and I from staying in the same room while under his roof... joy. But other than that... so VERY excited. And here's to my last few days of being 23.


2009-03-08 at 9:43 p.m.