The Massive Amount Of Shit Hits The Industrial-Sized Fan

Wanna hear about my weekend?! When Emu's life isn't quite DRAMATIC enough...

Okay, so a couple weeks ago-ish my mom had a surgery on her nose to help her breathing. She was doing really well, healing nicely, about to go back to work tomorrow... Yesterday she was just sitting watching TV when all of a sudden she started hemmorhaging out her nose. It was bad. I have never seen so much blood in my life. So my dad and I rushed her to the emergency room, her holding a plastic bag under her face to catch the blood that was just POURING out of her nose.

When we first got there they weren't too concerned, just like "Oh, you have a nose bleed" But then when she told them about the surgery she had they rushed her in there and... yeah. And they had a really hard time getting the bleeding to stop. Apparently they tried everything, including gauze that had cocaine on it, which is something I hadn't heard of before. But apparently cocaine closes up blood vessels or something. But that didn't work. Eventually, though, things got under control but not before my mom had a massive panic attack when they tried to put an oxygen mask on her... so they had to sedate her. And they gave her some other drugs too so when I finally got in to see her, she was stablized but not acting like herself at all. Then when she asked me if I wanted to hold her hand, I cried. I mean, I cried a bunch of other times too but that really got me going.

Eventually they decided that they couldn't treat her at that hospital and she had to be transferred by ambulance to another one. So I got to watch my mom get strapped to a stretcher and driven away in an ambulance. She kept apologising for ruining my weekend home. That makes me so sad that she was so concerned about that, ruining my weekend.

So I don't know how she is now, my dad was going to go to the hospital she's at either last night or this morning... he says he'll let me know how she's doing but in the mean time, I can only assume no news is good news.

My Saturday in Nutty McShitville however was very good. Uneventful and good times. However things can never be normal for me for very long.

Roomie continues to be weird... perhaps he's even getting weirder now. He sent me, like, a thousand messages on Facebook this weekend... including one saying how much he missed me. And when my status yesterday implied that there was something wrong he asked what was happening and when I told him... apparently he took it even worse than I had. He went out and bought me another rose and a teddy bear, and kept asking me to give him updates. Even though I came back to Capital City last night, I stayed at Capital City Guy's place because he drove me back... he had been in Cracktown for the weekend and when the thing happened with my mom I called and asked if he could pick me up from Nutty McShitville, because originally my dad was going to drive me to Cracktown and I would have meet up with Capital City Guy there but I wasn't going to ask my dad to still do that when he should be heading to Heroin River.

So yeah anyways, I got a message from Roomie last night saying he wouldn't be able to sleep until I updated him, then this morning saying that he checked his messages every half hour or so all night... and that if I needed to go to Nutty McShitville next weekend to see my mom that he'd rent a car and drive me up there... I understand and appreciate his concern but holy fuck buddy, back off. Let me deal with this in my own way. And the teddy bear and rose... too much. The rose last week was sweet. The rose for a second week in a row with the addition of a stuffed animal... SEVERELY pushing it.

Maybe this is my fault for kissing him before but it felt right at the time, and I usually go with my gut instinct... plus I've never had a guy take a little bit of making out THIS SERIOUSLY. All of a sudden he's in love with me? Unacceptable. And I know he understands about Capital City Guy, but at the same time he's CLEARLY trying to get me to change my mind.

Anyways, work has dried up again so I dunno when I will once again be called in. But this gives me an excuse to have a nice lazy day today. And I will. I think after the stress of yesterday, I deserve it.


2009-02-09 at 8:47 a.m.