I've Got The Snow White Look Going On, Who Doesn't Like That?!

Oooh so I worked 2 (COUNT 'EM!) hours today, scheduled for 4 tomorrow... wow, look at me go. But yeah, I got called in today in a panic because I live close... and, yeah, I was there in about 2.2 seconds and saved the day. I'm glad they are grateful for me. But yeah, I could really see how much things have died there. There was a whopping 3 people. Even people who I always thought were permanent and possibly are weren't there. Maybe they're encouraged to take vacations during the Christmas season since it's always slow or maybe they were temporarily laid off like the rest of us. Who's to say?

You'll never in a million years guess who I hung out with today. ADD. Haven't seen him in months! And he told me all about Giggles and her crack smoking habit. I was thrilled to hear all this. Like, last I heard it was just a one time thing but no, apparently she does this on a regular basis and that's why she misses half her shifts at work and never has any money and is now dating a guy who just got out of prison. He also told me about some of the crap she's said about me. And how she told him that I said I didn't want anything to do with him anymore, which is ridiculous because I most definitely NEVER said such a thing. I like the guy a lot... just as a friend, mind you, but still. Also, and don't ask me why this of all petty-assed things rubbed me the wrong way but apparently she once went on a long rant shortly after I dyed my hair black that it looks wrong and doesn't suit me. Somehow conveniently forgetting that she's a Native who for the longest time, until she couldn't afford to do it anymore, had bright red hair? Talk about a hair colour not suiting someone... yeesh. At least the black on me looks like it could be natural... a Native with flaming red hair, not so much.

That doesn't sound racist, does it? Meh, I'm just stating a fact.

So plans for New Years Eve keep changing all over the place. Originally Capital City Guy and I and whoever else we could round up who was interested were going to go see strippers. Then he said something about how it would probably be beyond busy, and it would be more fun to just stay home and invite a few people over for drinks and Rock Band. And I agreed. Then he called me last night and VERY incoherantly said something about going with a bunch of people to a nightclub that he's never been to and I hate, and when I described to him what it's like he agreed that he probably wouldn't like it either. Then I suggested maybe another bar, or possibly bar hopping if we could find places with little to no cover charge, and it was like his brain overloaded or something and he said he had to go. So I dunno. I'll call him later, unless he calls me first, to see if he has any more idea as to what we're doing tomorrow night. Frig, the end of the year is TOMORROW. I still don't have a new calendar. I was going to buy one when I went to the mall today, but having ADD with me threw me right off and I forgot.

It's my parents 27th anniversary today. Wow, eh? I'll be lucky if I ever even get married, let alone make it last 27 goddamn years...

I'm tired from all my walking in the wind. It's goddamn windy out there! I'm also crampy and cranky and I ate too much chocolate. I think I'm going to take a shower then play with my DS for a while until I call or am called by Capital City Guy. Sounds like a plan.


2008-12-30 at 6:07 p.m.