It's 2009 And I'm Feelin' Fine.

Happy 2009! Yeah, I'm a little slow.

Anyways... my New Years was alright. Me, Capital City Guy, the cute awkward guy, and his big blonde financee all went to this little party at the residence of the hilarious stoner from the big blonde's birthday party. And extremely stoned times were had by me. The hilarious stoner and her son had a vapourizer going... which I learned about on Manswers a while ago. It's the cleaniest and most efficient way to smoke pot. And holy crap. Like I didn't reeeally realize it at the time, but the next morning I was just like "FUCK was I EVER stoned!" And yeah.

I decided relatively early on in the evening that Capital City Guy was being obnoxious. So this started to wear on me a bit and I was getting bitchy towards him and we bickered at each other quite a bit during the party and said some very not nice things to eachother... all this lead to some amazing angry sex later, so all's well that end's well. But yeah, at midnight for whatever reason... I was the only one who gave a shit. So I didn't even get a kiss. But it was a goddamn New Years Eve party, how could NO ONE care when it was midnight? I still don't understand.

I've spent a lot of time with Capital City Guy the past few days. I spent all of New Years Day with him... I offered to leave a few times, cuz I know how the guy likes his private time, but he kept saying "No that's okay, I want you here." And even though I kinda wanted to leave, I didn't have the energy to so I didn't and ended up spending the night again. Then he invited me to come over on Friday night too, which I REALLY didn't expect. But I went over, due to a lack of nothing else to do. And boring times were had.

Yesterday Thing 1 was supposed to come into town, but she lost her wallet so doesn't have anything like money or ID that make life easier, so she couldn't. So I was a little bummed out, cuz I went from having plans to having no plans and I was in the mood to do something. But then my cousin invited me over for pie and I LOVE PIE so it ended well. Her boyfriend, who I had never met before, picked me up and drove me there cuz I had never been to her house. But it's pretty close, now that I know where it is I could walk next time she invites me over for pie. But yeah, that was kinda fun... her boyfriend was pretty great, he offered me a large selection of alcoholic beverages, I chose beer of course, and every time I got down to near the bottom of the bottle, a new bottle would magically appear infront of me! I enjoyed. So we all drank and played Scrabble and I had my ass handed to me each time. Then they offered to pay for a cab home for me, since there had been some drinking that evening, and they gave me like way too much money. I gave the cab driver, like, a 40% tip which I thought was more than generous, and I still have 5 bucks. So jeez. I really came out ahead on that whole evening, I think.

I dunno what I'm doing today. The skies outside don't look too friendly, but I wanna take a walk, at least. A New Years Resolution of mine was to walk more... which is crazy, because I'm Walky McWalkerson and I barely even take the bus at all anymore. But then when you consider how close most of the things I have to walk to are... I don't think walking more was a bad resolution to make. I definitely put on some weight last year and I'd like to help ensure that I don't continue that trend too much this year.

Anyways, enough of me.


2009-01-04 at 10:42 a.m.