I'll Be Home For Christmas...

So this may be the last time I write in here for, like, a week. But I dunno, I may make an exception to my rule about not writing in here on other people's computers. We'll see.

So the past couple days have been okay. Friday night I hung out with Capital City Guy... he played WoW while I watched a few movies. It's weird how I pretty much cannot sit down and watch a whole movie here, but if I'm at someone else's place, especially his, I can watch 3 in a row without it being a problem. I'd kinda like that explained to me. But anyways... yeah, good times good times.

Then I came home Saturday morning, had a nap, did a whole lot of nothing... then Capital City Guy called me at around 5:30 and was like "Hey, are you still coming over for [his big blonde friend]'s birthday party?" And I'm all "Huhwha?" He swears he told me I was invited. I swear he just told me that it was happening at his place and that's it. And I'm not the kind of person to interpret that as an invitation. So I dragged my ass back over there for that. There were far too many people there for the size of the apartment, but she wanted a Rockband birthday party so his place was the logical choice. It was fun, we had pizza and cake and various kinds of booze... I'm actually surprised I don't have much of a hangover today, considering I had whiskey, rum, and beer last night... cuz that usually has catastrophy written all over it. I also smoked a fair amount of pot. Everything became hilarious. I played a lot of guitar on Rockband. It was fun.

This one friend of her's was just, like, the life of the party, she was hilarious. She got sooooo stoned. She was pretty cool, we talked a bit... I thought she was, like, 35 until she said she had a 23 year old son and I was just like "Holy crap, that's the same age as me." She DID NOT seem old enough to have a kid that old. But man, she'd be a fun mom to have.

So I'm trying to, like, get shit done since I leave tomorrow. Gah, I keep forgetting to check what time the Greyhound leaves... that's rather important information. But, yeah, I just need to finish wrapping Capital City Guy's presents cuz I'm going over there again tonight so we can do our little gift exchange... I feel lame about the presents I got him. I got him a book all about kissing just cuz... well I don't know why, he likes books and he's a good kisser and I just thought of him when I saw it. I also got him a big coffee mug, cuz he said he wanted a really big one a while ago, then stuffed it full of various chocolates and candies that I had laying around here. Sounds great, but I think it probably looks pretty obvious that I just raided my pantry to find things to put in there. I had meant to go buy some interesting candy or chocolates for in there but it just never happened. But oh well, it's the thought that counts, right? And he knows my work situation hasn't been great lately, so he'll understand.

And, um... well I need to pack. And I'm in the process of doing laundry right now cuz otherwise I'd have no socks to bring. But, yeah, I'm slightly hungover and the thought of packing just doesn't appeal at all right now.

So Prince Albert's "relationship" only lasted a week. So I'll never know if this chick was real or not. I'm probably going to make an effort to go hang out with him when I'm in Nutty McShitville. Hopefully I'll be able to spend time with Chuckles and our token foreign friend, and Giggles will be there for part of the time too. Should be okay. We'll see how all this goes. Anyways, hope all my lovely readers (if I still have any...) have a good Christmas and I will talk to you later.


2008-12-21 at 12:56 p.m.