Yes We Can!

First of all, a big thumbs up to my American friends for electing the right man. And that was one hell of a speech he gave. I got a little choked up. He seems like he'll be a good president. I'm very impressed.

Anyways, in other news... I dunno. I was supposed to be hanging out with ADD tonight, he said he'd call me, but he hasn't and it's getting relatively late now and I'm thinking he won't, but I don't really care. The more I think about it, the more I don't wanna see him, but I wouldn't mind finding out about how Giggles is doing. I was talking to her former roommate, the first one she hooked up with (of many) and he said that ADD told him that he thinks Giggles has started smoking crack. Lovvvvvely. And apparently ADD has told him a very warped story of what happened between Giggles and I... probably because he wasn't there and doesn't even know, he's just going by what Giggles has said. So I'm not overly impressed. With anyone.

Capital City Guy was supposed to go hang out last night with that friend of his who used to have a crush on him but he thinks she's over that so he's more okay with hanging out with her... but apparently she wasn't home when she was supposed to be, so he came over here to watch election coverage cuz the guy makes a million billion dollars a year but doesn't have cable. By the way, how hilarious was CNN last night? Holy hell. And yeah, as soon as Obama was projected the winner, everyone just went status crazy on Facebook, all celebrating... except for my roommate. He seems to be so right wing to the point where I don't really believe him. It's not Canadian to be THAT right wing. Yeesh. But everyone else totally stoked about Obama. Canadians got much more excited about this election than we did about our own last month.

So I've been spending too much money lately. Not only is my already very expensive Rockstar habit getting worse, I appear to have somehow picked up at Starbucks habit as well. I've gone 3 times this week which is just... just... goes against everything I thought I believed in. I also go out to eat way too often. And I need to stop buying clothes. And cheese. Cheese is very expensive. I will run out of money very very soon.

So, yeah, I've already been oot and aboot all over town this evening and it's only 7 goddamn 30. I suck at wasting time. I went to one mall, KFC, Starbucks, another mall, bought 3 Rockstars for my emergency stash, came home... 7 freakin' 30. And all this was walking too, to waste even more time, but apparently I walk way too fast. I am getting very very bad at just being able to chill out with my free time. I've gotten to the point where I need to always be doing something. But I never really know what that something should be. Yeah, I really need to look into doing some volunteer work or gettin a second job.

Bah. Off to try to amuse myself somehow now.


2008-11-05 at 7:24 p.m.