Who Needs The Kwik-E-Mart? I Doooooooooooo!

I've come to the definite conclusion that I don't handle weekends very well. Too much time with nothing solid to do. I'm almost starting to think a second job would be a good idea... except that second job would most likely end up being retail and I SWORE UP AND DOWN that I WOULD NOT work ANOTHER CHRISTMAS in RETAIL HELL. So I dunno. I dunno. Maybe I'll look into some volunteer work or something.

I've spent a lot of time with Capital City Guy this past week. And he not so delicately pointed this out and I got all kinds of offended... but then this was also after he said to his friend on the phone when I was hanging out there early this evening that he was going to kick me out of there soon, and that I was cranky because I was "on the rag"... yeah, I didn't take that too well either. So I left there shortly afterwards crying. Good times, good times. Blame it on the hormones, I guess. And also that he is an insensitive prick sometimes.

But, yeah, Friday night I was there. Saturday evening I spent some time with him, but didn't stay the night. He called me early this afternoon to go shopping with him, which was PAINFUL... guy wants a piano, for some reason, and holy god he literallly spent an hour and a half just looking at piano books and bitching that they didn't have exactly what he wanted, which I'm pretty sure doesn't exist. I think he's giving himself too much credit for his piano playing abilities... which other than being able to play a bit of Ode To Joy, which I swear everyone can do, are none existant. He can't even read music. He was looking at this beginners book all like "No, this is too easy for me." What the fuck? I kept telling him he needs to teach himself how to play first, before he can start playing the kind of stuff he wants to play. I don't get why he needs a piano anyway. He just bought a guitar a little while ago, which he's currently teaching himself how to play. Guy just makes too much money, I think.

And by the way, I actually do play piano, so I wasn't just talking out of my ass there. I almost kinda sorta knew what I was talking about, and therefore knew how full of shit he was being.

So I'm feeling depressed tonight. Part of it is, I will admit, the thing with Giggles. I don't exactly have so many friends in Capital City that I'm okay with losing one like that. I texted ADD this evening, cuz I wouldn't mind hanging out with him again, but he seemed weird. I kinda think when Giggles said that I lead people on, she meant I lead him on. At first I thought she meant I was leading her on by acting like I didn't have a problem with her and her drinking when I did but... gah. No doubt she told him how I *gasp* invited another guy to UFC last Saturday. Which, of course, makes me a whore. But whatever. I'm interested in hanging out with ADD again in a friendly way, just cuz he's somewhat amusing and it will be a way for me to check in with how Giggles is doing. So we might do something on Wednesday.

I wanna go out to the living room and smother Roomie with a pillow. Holy crap, that man can snore. He sounds like my dad.

Bah, back to work tomorrow. I need to go to sleep soon but I can't, I have too much on my mind. But I need the sleep, cuz I have no caffeine at the moment. Never got around to buying my case of Diet Pepsi and a couple emergency Rockstars for the week. And there's really nowhere on my way to work to pick up something tomorrow morning. I might be screwed.


2008-11-02 at 10:22 p.m.