Has The Whole World Gone Insane Or Is It Just Me?

Time for an entry again.

So my trip home this weekend kinda sucked balls. First of all, it wasn't long enough. Every other time I've gone home it's been on a long weekend, and this wasn't so I felt very limited in what could be done. The trip out of the Capital City was paaaaaaainful... the past two times my parents have picked me up in Cracktown so that I could take an earlier bus and actually get to Nutty McShitville before 11:30 at night. Only thing is this earlier bus leaves during rush hour. And it takes well over an hour to get from downtown to outside of the city limits during such a time. I could walk faster out of the city than that, I swear. So it was ALL KINDS of painful. And the bus was about half an hour late getting to Cracktown. I wanted to die.

I went out with Chuckles and a SHITLOAD of people on Saturday night. I wasn't impressed. And apparently my not impressedness was extremely evident, despite me trying my all to hide it. Well the thing is Chuckles is always beside herself with glee whenever I come to visit. We usually hang out just me and her or a small group of friends. This time, though, she decided to invite a bunch of people, half of whom I either don't know very well or don't like, and then basically ignore me for most of the evening. Then she gets mad at me for being miserable. But, like... I don't like large groups and I especially don't like being ignored by someone who was supposedly so stoked to see me. But she later apologised for getting mad and promised to do something with a smaller group of people next time, so I forgive. I forgive. And I apologised for being a cranky old cow. I'm pretty much that way 24/7 lately, though.

Prince Albert drove me back on Sunday night cuz he wanted to be nice and hang out with me. The man is in love with me, for real. It's kind of impressive. And I just adore him, I have never felt so comfortable with someone so quickly as I have with him. He's super super easy to talk to, and I can honestly say that the drive home with him was the highlight of my entire weekend. And I love the guy... I'm not in love with him but I love him. He causes me confusion as to whether I should ditch Capital City Guy completely and just be with him. Prince Albert is a lot more the kind of guy I could see myself being with long term. But I also don't wanna do the long distance relationship again, only this time with the towns reversed. That would just be, like, proof that I'm constantly living in the wrong city.

My lack of seeing Capital City Guy last week has apparently caused him to go insane. He called me this weekend when I was at my parents' place... he's getting rid of his computer and his XBox and basically becoming a monk. He doesn't want the distraction of gaming anymore, he feels it takes away from time that could be spent socializing or exercising or cooking or reading or something he thinks is more productive. He also hasn't really liked letting me out of his sight ever since I got back. I spent Sunday night over there... last night over there... most of today with him... I actually kinda had to be like "Dude. I need to go home." Well like we went shopping, I bought some larger items that I couldn't normally buy because it would be too hard to get them home, FINALLY bought a new desk chair, then when he dropped me off here he was like "So should I just wait for you here?" WHA????? I was just kinda like "Um... you wanna hang out still?" He was just "Yeah, sure. I mean, I just wanna do my own thing but I'd like some company." And I just said no. I mean, yeah, hanging out and us just doing our seperate thing is cool and it's something we do but we did that last night... and this morning... and at least if I'm at home I have more to occupy myself with. Literally all there is to do at his place now is read. And I'm just not down with that at the moment.

And, like, after shopping he wasn't even going to bring me back here. When I noticed he was turning towards his place I was like "Dude. I have frozen stuff I need to take home." "Oh, well... you can keep them in my freezer for a while..." NO!!!! HOME!! I don't know what's up with him. Normally he's Mr "I need time to myself".

Anyways... I guess that's all there is to say right now. You're all caught up for the moment.


2008-11-11 at 3:54 p.m.