I Left A Damn Good Man Behind There...

So I'm not voting today, for the first time, because I'm too tired, I don't give a shit about anything anymore, and I don't feel like going through the whole process of changing the address I'm registered at. I've been thinking about doing that for a month but... meh, never go around to it. Cuz, yeah, I don't give a shit. About anything.

So my weekend was interesting. Saturday night was weeeeird. Me and Chuckles got together, invited her best friend, who I adore, Prince Albert, and this guy we met at Giggles' going away party... he's a friend of hers, and he's been flirting heavily with Chuckles on Facebook since then, so she invited him out. And he's a complete psycho. Afterwards Chuckles was just like "Well, I can see why he's friends with her..." At the bar Chuckles' best friend sent me a text message from the other side of the table saying "What the hell is up with this freak?" and after Prince Albert and I left, first thing he said was "That guy is insane." Cuz goddamn. In a way he ruined the evening, but in another way he made it extremely entertaining.

So, yeah, after the bar Prince Albert and I went back to his place to watch a movie and one thing lead to another and... yes. It... was... pretty damn amazing. I wasn't planning on that happening but I go with what feels right at the time and it felt soooo right. It felt like the most right thing I could possibly be doing. And he picked me up and carried me into the bedroom and that was pretty much the hottest thing ever. I mean, a couple other guys have done that to me but it was just extra extra hot when he did it. And... yes. I have a rather large hickey inbetween my neck and shoulder now as a memento... it's starting to fade now, though. But luckily it wasn't in a super obvious place to the rest of the world.

Then Capital City Guy called me yesterday afternoon and made it seem like he was gonna pick me up from the bus but then when I told him what time I was supposed to be getting in, he was several varieties of shocked... despite it being the exact same time of night that I got home last time and he picked me up. So he was all "Eh... I gotta get up early tomorrow morning... I need to vote before I go to work... I gotta be in bed by that time." Okay then DIPSHIT, don't call me all wanting to pick me up just to back out like that. I was pissed. So, yeah, I walked home from the bus alone with several heavy bags at quarter to midnight because he had to get up early to vote today. Fuccccccccking asshole. He said we could hang out tonight if he's not too tired from having to get up so early to vote and oh, you better believe I will go hang out with him. And I will tell him how great it was to hang out with Prince Albert. I will tell him how Prince Albert waited up last night until I text messaged him to tell him I got home safe before he went to bed. I will tell him how Prince Albert would have driven me home yesterday except for the fact that I was leaving too late and he had to work this morning. I will tell him all this. With pleasure.

Oh, and I dyed my hair black. I had black hair all through high school but stopped dying it after graduation... it was always popular, though. My hair was more popular than I was. Then I was just my natural colour for years and years... went kinda blondeish over the summer... then recently I was just like "Fuck it, I'm going black again." It's quite the dramatic difference from the blonde. I'm not sure if I'm as crazy about it now as I was in high school. But maybe that's just cuz it's kind of a shocking change. I'll give it a while to adjust. Feedback from others has been quite positive, though.

So, yeah, that was my weekend pretty much. I had a good time in Nutty McShitville and I was sad to leave. I hope I can get back soon.


2008-10-14 at 5:25 p.m.