I'm An Idiot

Okay, so I figure the nap I had this evening from 7 until almost 10 prrrrrobably wasn't a good idea and I will now prrrrrrrrobably be awake until 3 in the morning. Lovely.

So Capital City Guy called me last night all like "So... what do you think of what happened with us on Friday night." And I was all "Dude... I don't even know." So we talked and now our deal is, and it's what I originally pleaded with him when he broke up with me... we are back to being friends with benefits until we find other people to distract us from eachother. Because there's too much attraction there. Even though he still swears up and down that we have no deep connection and all this... which may be true but I've felt a much deeper connection with him lately... maybe he'll start to see it, maybe he won't, I dunno... I just won't get too attached, I refuse to be hurt again. Just flat out refuse.

So last night we went for a walk, went back to his place, I spent the night, AMAZING sex was had... You know, almost a year later and I'm still in awe. And so is he. And, yeah, woke up this morning next to his cuteness... he's so cute in the morning when he's all sleepy. He's so sweet and makes funny little sleepy noises. Awww. So... yeah. But it was because of spending the night there that I was so fucking tired that I ended up having a 3 hour nap tonight. Good sex is really the one thing in this world that I will sacrifice my beloved sleep for. And it's worth it.

Goddamn, I just realized I still need to shower. Gaaah, feels too late for a shower. I dunno. But I feel all gross after that nap. So maybe I will.

So the dude I just met off of Plenty Of Fish... our discussions have gotten progressively dirtier lately... so I dunno what to think of that.

Wow, I've run out of steam for writing. I could say so much more but... gah. Effort.


2008-10-01 at 10:02 p.m.