There's Plenty Of Fish In The Sea

And I'm over it. Well not really, but I've definitely shifted out of the extreme and pathetic self-pity mode.

Work today was okay. Was a little misty-eyed at times during the morning, but by the afternoon I was over that. That guy who likes to point out every single mistake I make was really outdoing himself. Oh, but I so got him. I so got him. One of the times when he was all saying why I was wrong, I gave him my explanation as to why I thought I was right... he looked at me... went to ask the supervisor and low and behold... I was right. Small little technicality. So as he walked by me on his way back to his desk I was just like "Haha, I win." He's a dick. I swear he just gets off on making other people feel like they're dumb.

Food tastes marvelous today. I didn't really eat much yesterday. Today I appear to fully have my appetite back, which is good. I'm just finishing up my supper here... and yes I know I eat early. Well as soon as I get home from work I'm pretty much famished, so I just eat dinner right away. And it's so tasty.

I'm waiting for my mom to come on MSN so we can chat for a bit, then I'm going to try walking to Giggles' place. She bought the Sex and the City movie today, so I'm going to go watch it with her. I've never tried walking to her place before... I can't imagine it takes much more than about an hour, though. Well, I'm gonna see. I'm curious. And I feel like a walk. But I probably won't walk home again. All the way through the ghetto at night time? No thanks. Then through downtown and through my part of town, which is sketchy but not technically ghetto... just has bad idea written all over it.

I'm drinking milk, which reminds me of a dream I had last night where I found out that skim milk, which is what I drink, came from an animal that wasn't a cow. I can't remember what animal it was, but it was something that I wasn't familiar with. I dream weird things sometimes. But I'm pretty sure that, in actuality, skim milk comes from cows just like the other kinds of milk do.

Wow, I'm starting to feel reeeeally tired now. I slept decent last night, though... better than Sunday night, that's for sure, but still not quite 8 hours. Bah, I almost don't feel like walking now. But I will. I should. Or at least part of the way, then catch the bus.

So in a rebound-ish kind of way last night, I updated my profiles on OKCupid and Plenty Of Fish, and waited for the messages to come flooding in. And they did. Plenty Of Fish guys are especially creepy. And I love these guys who said they loved reading my profile, but then say that they want to take me out for cocktails or share a bottle of wine with me... despite the fact that I clearly state in my profile that I've given up drinking. So clearly they didn't read it that closely. I only chatted with one guy off of Plenty of Fish last night that I figure might be worth the time of day and worth meeting... pretty cute too. So I might try to arrange something for later this week or this weekend with him. We'll see. OkCupid is less creepy than Plenty Of Fish is, but there's considerably fewer people on there. Loyal readers will recall, though, that I met Capital City Guy off of OKCupid. And I met Fish off of Plenty Of Fish so I've had a certain amount of success in the past with both sites. Except Fish certainly does fit the stereotype that all guys on Plenty of Fish are creepy as fuck.

Well, I think I've said all that had to be say, plus some. Mainly I just wanted to redeem myself with a more humourous entry after my very very pathetic one yesterday. Like oh god. I hope not too many people read that.


2008-09-23 at 4:37 p.m.