Ha. Oh God.

Guess who's not working for a second day in a row? Fuck my life. I need a new job.

So last night I hung out with ADD. Fun little fact about him... the guy is homeless, right? But he's not one of those panhandling, bum on the street type homeless... he just doesn't have a permanent place to live right now. That's why he was over at Giggles' place so much last month, cuz her little fuck buddy former roommate was letting him stay in his room. But now that he's off living somewhere else... yeah. He doesn't really have a place to stay now. I thought he did... til Giggles' told me two nights ago he slept in a park and last night he slept on her floor. So after the two of us went for a walk last night, I did what any decent Emu would do... I invited him to spend the night.

Nothing happened... although the guy is so into me, it's borderline scary. I don't know what I've done to make him like me so much. We just watched a movie, cuddled, talked, slept. He just left to go to work. Oh, I dunno I dunno. I reeeeeeally don't want anything serious, cuz I just broke up with someone essentially so I could be alone. But this guy is all "Ahh, you're so perfect, I don't want to let you go." Yeah, okay. I'll prove to him eventually what a basketcase I am. It always ends up happening.

So today's payday, I gotta go into work to gather my paycheque. And I might be like "Um... is there any chance of me working again ever?" How much money do you want to bet that Emu is gonna spend another Christmas season in retail hell? Looks like more and more of a possibility every day. Ugh.

So, yeah, I'm gonna shower and hang out here for a bit... go to work to pick up my paycheque... go to McDonalds cuz I have a craving... go to the bank to deposit said paycheque... then go buy hangers. I need hangers. Fresh out of hangers. Clothes on the floor. Not good. Then, yeah, tonight... I dunno. ADD asked if it was alright if he called me and I said sure... but I'm probably not gonna wanna hang out again. I might see if Capital City Guy wants to do something... and by "something" I mean "me". Or maybe I'll see if Giggles wants to hang out. Or maybe I'll just spend tonight doing more cleaning and revamping my resume or something. Emu needs to work to live. Both money-wise and sanity-wise. I just don't handle spare time well.

Yeah, shower time now.


2008-09-04 at 8:42 a.m.