My Life... Ain't It Grand?

HOLY CRAP. So much to say so much to say so much to say...

First of all... no longer crying about Capital City Guy. For many reasons. Not the least of which being we ended up hooking up after I got home last night and it was fabulous and he finally sees it MY WAY that we should really keep seeing eachother, just not in a relationship kind of way... like we were before. But without me thinking that we really should actually be in a relationship like I did before, without me realizing what a sweet situation it actually was. So... yeah.

The trip to Nutty McShitville was good. Spent lots of time talking to my mom, which was great. Went to the bar with Chuckles, our token foreign friend, and a couple other people on Saturday night... Chuckles almost got thrown in the drunk tank for beating on her friends' boyfriend, but ran away before the cops got there. Good times, good times. Um... I ending up drunk dialing Capital City Guy Saturday night after I got back from the bar... oh GOD, my phone bill is gonna kill me... and, yeah, I think that had something to do with his decision. He also called me last night when I was stuck in Cracktown on an almost 2 hour long layover... normally I do not like talking on my phone out of town because roaming kills me, especially with the long distance long-assed call a couple nights before, but I was bored so I talked to him for a while and it was great. He asked if he could pick me up from the bus that night when I got into town, and after the situation last week I'm a little uneasy walking alone after dark so I was quite happy about this. And, yeah, basically he asked me if I wanted to come to his place for a bit... and I said yes thinking that we'd just talk for a while then he'd drive me home... but, yeah, more than that happened, much to my surprise. Although apparently he was planning that all along. Shows how naive I can be. Normally I'd be pissed if a guy did all that just in hopes of getting some action but... it's Capital City Guy, our circumstances are special.

So I didn't get much sleep last night. I was DOA at work today, I might as well not have been there at all. And tomorrow I actually will not be there at all... I was told today that they'd call when I was needed again. No phone call this afternoon so... yeah. At least one day off, quite possibly more. This is both good and bad... the first week, though, that I end up having more days off than on, I will start looking for a new job. And I'm gonna count the stat as a working day this week, so as long as I work one more day I'm good. I'm gonna enjoy the day, I'm gonna catch up on some sleep and do some cleaning. Roomie is gone this week... I'm gonna take that time to clean up after the mess he constantly leaves in the kitchen. And I've kind of be neglecting the bathroom too. So... yeah. Sleep in, then crank up some music real loud, dance around in my undies, and clean. Sounds like a day to me.

Tonight, after a verrry needed nap, I went over to Giggles' place where her little boyfriend former roommate guy and ADD were hanging out. It was fun, we had a few beers and some pizza, watched some TV. It was fun. And, yeah, now I'm home to unwind and be alone... very much needed.

Thing 1 is supposedly coming to visit on Friday night... should be okay times. We used to have such fun together. I haven't seen her, though, since March and that huge whole fiasco, her ditching the group of us in favour of hanging out in the VIP room at that club in Cracktown and me just getting, like, beyond pissed off and screaming at her that she was an anorexic little slut. She probably doesn't remember that though, and I'm willing to let bygones be bygones after almost 6 months with my former best friend so... yeah. I'm excited to see her again.

Anyways... bit more computer time, then off to bed for the Emu. Tomorrow will be a busy day of cleaning in my undies and just generally being alone and recharging. It shall be good.


2008-09-02 at 11:37 p.m.