What A Wicked Thing To Do, To Let Me Dream Of You

So my computer just randomly and magically connected to Roomie's router just before work this morning and I was all like "Yes! Yes!" and I didn't want to lose that, so I kept my laptop on and open all day because I seem to lose the signal and not be able to pick it up again when I close my computer. So when I came home at lunch, I was still online. When I came home after work, still online. BUT THEN! BUT THEN! Forgot my plan and closed it when I went to have a nap. So, go figure, wake up from my nap and can only connect to some random's internet connection with the low to very low signal strength. If anyone tech savvy is reading this, could you possibly drop me a line and tell me what the fuck you think the problem is? This is so annoying I could die.

Among other reasons I could die right now, of course. Just as predicted... all weepy at work today. Songs I normally love on my mp3 player I had to skip because they brought out too many emotions. "Better Than Me" by Hinder is a song I usually listen to at least twice in a row when it comes on because I think it's beautiful, but today as soon as I heard the first two notes... skip. "Wicked Game" by Chris Isaak... skiiiiiiiiiip. "Big Girls Don't Cry" by Fergie... oh fuck me, SKIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP.

I wrote Capital City Guy a rather long message this morning because I was feeling coherant for a change... he asked me last night how I was feeling about things and, surprise surprise, I didn't express myself very well... so, yeah, since I was feeling better able to tell him this morning, I sent him a message on Facebook. He hasn't replied yet, but he's usually notoriously slow at replying to Facebook messages... I don't really care if he does reply right now, I suppose it doesn't make much of a difference. I said what I needed to say, what else needs to be said?

ADD called me after I got home from work today, because he saw my Facebook status this morning was rather negative and he wanted to make sure I was okay. Then he asked me what I was doing, and when I said I was probably going to have a nap then take a walk and pick up a few groceries or something, he was all "Oh, well can I come along for some company?" So I was all like sure and stuff. Except I only just woke up from my nap about half an hour ago and it feels too late to do something now when I have to work tomorrow morning and I just don't feel up to anything right now, I'm still tired and I feel emotionally drained. But while I was asleep he called again and left me a very very sweet voicemail message... I'm smitten, y'all. I won't lie, he was kind of the last little push I needed to break it off with Capital City Guy, and he is making the breakup easier for me. It was so great yesterday when we were both over at Giggles' place and she was out in the hall talking to him and I was in her room and I laughed at something she said and he was all "Is that [Emu-Head]?!" and he ran in and hung out on the bed with me for the rest of the time I was there, his arm around me for most of that time. He's not overly my type, but I'm smitten by his sweetness at a time when I most need it and he's just a very funny, legitimately nice guy.

Okay, so Nutty McShitville tomorrow night now, since they need my services at work tomorrow. Figures. I was all hoping for an extra long weekend, but I also need the money. I'm sure the bus will be bat shit insane. I'll bring my mp3 player and Capital City Guy's DS, which I still have and has let me keep for longer which is good, to make it more bareable. Hopefully by tomorrow night I won't be feeling the need to skip every third song.

Yeah... goddamn, I'm beat. Just so drained. I need this weekend to come.


2008-08-28 at 8:26 p.m.