This Better Work This Time Or I'll... Or I'll... I Dunno

I was writing in here yesterday and I swear it was the most intelligent witty thing I've ever written in my entire life, but then my computer did something weird-assed weird and I lost it all. I was pissed.

So I'm not even going to try and recapture what I wrote before, because it won't work. But, um... so Giggles, less than a week after moving in, has already had sex with one of her roommates. I frown upon her strategy because doing that so quickly... rumour will spread throughout the other 10 guys in that place that she's easy. And that ain't good. But whatever. She's kinda on the rebound and stuff right now so I guess I understand.

Capital City Guy is taking me out for dinner tonight. It was kind of spontaneous, but he called me when I got home from work and said he wanted to take me some place nice. When he's good he's very very good. So he's gonna call me back in a bit.

I was late getting off work today cuz I was late starting work... went to go renew my learner's licence this morning. Good times all around. I got, like, 98%... my highest mark yet. I think if I ever get 100% on that test without skipping any questions they should just give me a full licence on principle. Let's face it, I know more about the rules of the road than most drivers out there, just cuz I've read that book and taken that test so many times now. I am the champion. In a very sad little way.

But holy crap, I never want to start work late again. The whole day felt weird. And I was gonna take my lunch break later to compensate for starting later but my mp3 player died and I was sitting there in silence and I was just like "I can't handle this." So I had to go on my break to go home and charge up the thing to make it through the rest of the afternoon. And my brain turned to sludge more than usual today and I'm just all... gah.

So last night I moved my TV slightly (my now dead TV, by the way... well it was free, I guess I can't complain too much that it has died) and, like, a minute later Roomie is banging on my door. "Did you move your TV?" APPARENTLY, and I don't know how this was possible, I pulled the jack from the wall in the living room when I did that. He seemed pissed. Even though, clearly, it was an easy fix. And also CLEARLY there was something wrong if it was that easily removed from said wall. But gah, that makes me never want to leave my room even more. He's just... so... unfriendly.

I'm still using some random person's internet connection. I know the cable guy was here yesterday but I still can't pick up a signal from the router and I don't want to ask my roommate what the hell so... yeah. This'll do for now.

Work today made me want to die. And that feeling lingers. I hope Capital City Guy calls me back and takes me out soon so I can forget about it all.


2008-08-14 at 5:44 p.m.