Wino

So I'm thoroughly hungover today. Last night I was just like "I need a draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank" so I ended up having 2 beers, 3 shooters, and an entire bottle of wine. I got thoroughly plastered. I started off the evening with Giggles... I bought the bottle of wine because it came with a cute keychain I wanted. And I bought the shooters because I was waiting in line and they were right there calling my name. So Giggles and I went back to her place, we drank and played Wii... I hadn't anticipated my need for a corkscrew for the wine, though, and Giggles nor her 11 roommates had one... they don't seem like wine drinkers anyway... so later on that evening I brought the wine to Capital City Guy's place and, yeah, drank the whole bottle. At least I didn't drink it straight out of the bottle like I do when I buy that Arbor Mist stuff... but I might as well have done that with this. It was good wine! Then, yeah, apparently I passed out on the floor next to Capital City Guy's bed. I guess it seemed like too much effort to actually climb onto the bed. So he had to pick me up. I don't remember this at all.

I'm very very surprised I didn't throw up today, because it sure felt like it was coming. Aw man, the sickness. Never again, man. Never again. For the longest time I was sitting on the kitchen floor trying to eat some crackers and drink some juice so I could go see Giggles at work. She was marking down some stuff that I wanted, so I got wicked deals on milk and yoghurt because they expire in 2 days. She says they're good for at least a week and possibly two after their expiration date, so I'm happy.

I came home long enough to put that stuff in the fridge, then I went off for my greasy hangover meal. I feel better now. I'm just really tired. And it's really really hot out there! I didn't like it. Made me feel more tired.

I dunno, I might grab a quick nap right now or something. So tired. Then later... I dunno. Capital City Guy is hanging out with the male of the former loveless bickering couple tonight for a while at least... he wants to see me afterwards, though. We might go see strippers. Or we might not. But no matter what we do, I'm not drinking again tonight. But don't quote me on that. Cuz I probably will drink. Raging alcoholic that I am.

Okay, sleepy times now.


2008-08-16 at 3:33 p.m.