Typical Stuff And Things And Junk

I suspect Capital City Guy is still healing himself this evening. Hell... I feel the need to be alone too. Giggles has called me, like, 3 times today already... I'm starting to get pretty pissed off. Just leave me alone. It's not like she's had anything all that pressing to say. A few of her roommates have befriended her. I'm sure if I was the only woman in a house of 11 men, I'd be befriended all over the place too.

So my mom wouldn't really give me a straight answer as to what she thought about Capital City Guy. It was kind of a "If you're happy, I'm happy" response that she gave me. Ha. Although she did say that he was shorter than she thought he'd be, and that he was pretty yappy. Both of which I already realized. My very first impression of him when I met him was that he was shorter than I thought he'd be.

I forgot to say about how his dad's girlfriend gave me this very pretty purse that she bought in Indonesia. I felt all kinds of special. It's very very nice. And, yeah, when him and I were leaving Cracktown we drove through my old neighbourhood and I was all like "Ah, my old apartment is just over there" and he was like "Yep. First place we had sex." Then I pointed at the mall and was like "And there's where we met!" and he pointed at the restaurant across the street and was like "And there's where we had our first dinner together!" The only thing we didn't point out when we went by it was the lake where we had our first kiss. Anyways, the whole thing was all kind of romantic, remembering all this.

Fish just sent me a huge long message on Facebook telling me, once again, what a horrible person I am. Like I need this. I already realize this. So I sent him a big long message back that basically just said "I KNOWWWWWWWWW!!!!" But I do feel bad. Maaaaybe if I had been more honest with him, maaaybe we could still be friends and I'd have another friend in Capital City. But then if I had been honest, he'd probably still be offended that I had chosen another guy over him and... yeah. We wouldn't be friends anyway. But... whatever. What's done is done.

I bought a small wall mirror last week that I still haven't hung up, because I have no idea where it should go. There's really... there's no where that works. But I wanted a mirror for the wall because it will make putting on makeup slightly easier. But... yeah. I dunno.

Well sir... enough of me, I guess. Gotta go have a shower soon then study my driving book... gotta go renew ye olde learner's licence on Friday. One thing that blows about my 8-4 Monday to Friday is it makes things like renewing my licence at the place with the 8:30-4:30 Monday to Friday hours considerably more difficult. I'm thinking I'll probably just ask my supervisor if it's okay if I start later on Friday so I can go down there right when it opens, as opposed to taking an extended lunch break to do this. Luckily they're relatively flexible around there. Me being a couple hours late or whatever starting work should be fine as long as I make up the time at the end of the day.


2008-08-11 at 7:38 p.m.