Weekend In Cracktown

Gah. I go to Cracktown for the weekend only to come home to find out that we have no internet until Wednesday. So I'm on an insecure connection I found in the building. I'm not happy about this. It's so... yeah. Insecure. So I'm trying to keep my internet session brief.

So Friday night I hung out with Giggles, saw her new place... it's an abosolute crack shack and she's paying 100 bucks a month more than I am. I kept my comments to myself, though, about how she's getting ripped off. We did some drinking then we went to Capital City Guy's place where we did more drinking and she did a lot of laughing at his expense. The guy is too dorky to be alive sometimes, I'm often very very embarassed for him.

Then, yeah, Saturday morning him and I were off to Cracktown... we met up with my parents for lunch there. My dad was nicer towards him than he was last time, and my mom was pretty good too. All in all it went okay, but I haven't really had a chance yet to talk to my mom about what she thought about him and stuff.

Then him and I went to his mom's place where I met his step-dad for the first time. He's pretty fascinating, he's deaf but he speaks pretty well and he's excellent at lip reading. And I really like his mom... I wasn't sure about her before, but we were meeting under better circumstances this time... I wasn't just some girl her son drunkenly dragged to her house to have sex with this time... so it was good. She's a sweet woman, so nice and welcoming. She had a big barbecue that evening... Capital City Guy's step-brother and his girlfriend, his dad and his girl friend, and a couple of his mom's relatives were there. It was pretty good. I like how his mom and his dad appear to be really good friends, that's not something you see too often with a divorced couple.

Then Capital City Guy and I, along with his step-brother and his girlfriend, went to their friend's birthday party and that was all kinds of awkward. Again, me feeling embarassed for my boyfriend... when he first got there a few people were like "Hey!!" but then immediately did not care that he was there. And he kept, like, trying to join their conversations and stuff but it just wasn't working out very well. And I felt awkward as fuck because people gave even less of a damn that I was there, and I knew no one. I had a fairly active social life in Cracktown, I expected to see someone there that I at least recognized, but no. Eventually I persuaded him to leave because I felt so damn tired and awkward and he didn't seem to be having that great of a time either, so we went back to his mom's place where naughty dirty sex was had. Except he kept freaking out because the bed was too loud. I thought it was funny.

This morning we went for a bit of a hike with his mom and step-dad, then we went to this sand sculpture competition that was happening in a town north of Cracktown with his dad and un-official step-mom. That was pretty good times. Then, yeah, we headed back home and I just got back about half an hour ago. Found out the internet is BROKEN and they won't come fix it til Wednesday. I'm so sad, and I really don't like being on an insecure connection like this, but I'm an internet addict so I'll make an exception. Capital City Guy needs his alone time now to heal thyself, so I don't wanna ask to use his internet right now, but I might do that tomorrow night. And yeah, I think that was my weekend in a nutshell. Back off to work tomorrow. Now I think I'm going to get off this connection here and watch a movie or something, then call it an early night.


2008-08-10 at 7:34 p.m.