I Am Starting To Become The Less Crazy One Of This Relationship...

So last night I called Capital City Guy... he didn't answer so I left a message. An hour and a half later he called me back... said he was home when I called but didn't want to answer the phone. Now, I do that all the time, not answer my phone, but I never tell the person I purposely didn't answer my phone. But I suspect Capital City Guy is having a nervous breakdown of sorts... work is REALLY getting to him. He has to start working 10 hour shifts next week until forever... he's going down to 4 days a week, mind you, to make up for that but... well, those are 4 days a week that I'm likely not to see him because he'll be too busy retreating into his shell, trying to heal himself.

We went for a walk last night and he told me what he had been doing that evening... sounded like he was having a manic episode of sorts. And he decided to cut his own hair, which he had never done before... it looks okay, but not great. And for the first time since I've known him, he was wearing contacts. Says he's sick of looking like a nerd, he thinks people at work aren't taking him seriously because of that. He's decided he wants to completely eliminate junk food and video games from his life... his two favourite things. I tried to be the voice of reason, that it's just not plausible to totally stop those things... that cutting down would be considerably more practical, but he thinks his idea is better. Seriously... this guy is losing his mind and he has no idea.

So him and I are going to Cracktown tomorrow... I don't even know what to think about this. He'll get to meet my mom, finally... but my dad will probably be there to, because my mom doesn't like driving to Cracktown, and... yeah. My dad really didn't like Capital City Guy when he met him, and I get the feeling he dislikes him even more now that he knows he's my boyfriend. When my mom comes on MSN I'm going to talk to her about this. I really don't want my dad there. I know he'll make things far more bad and awkward then they need to be.

Tonight I'm supposed to be hanging out with Giggles... but fuck, I'm tired. I'm hoping she doesn't want to do much. I'm also hoping she doesn't want to come here, because I don't have the energy to clean my room. I'd like to see her place but it's way the hell and gone in the ghetto... seems so far. I dunno. I'll call her after I'm done talking to my mom, if she doesn't call me first. Maybe we can just, I dunno... go out for dinner and a couple drinks or something.

Work would have been better today if I wasn't so dead fuckin' tired. I spent the night at Capital City Guy's place and I never sleep all that well over there. We had a blanket stealing war last night. I could have done without that. And, yeah, we were late getting to bed because we were late getting back from that walk... then of course we had sex... then we talked for a bit... and, yeah. Then I woke up 15 bajillion times during the night... not fun.

So I have no idea what Cracktown has instore... should be the absolute definition of awkward. I'll tell the tales after I get back.


2008-08-08 at 4:11 p.m.