I Just Don't Know

So Giggles' ex-boyfriend isn't handling the breakup as well as she is, and he's the one who did it. Apparently he really expected her to fight for him, beg and plead for him to change his mind. But instead she's been all like "Eh, if you're gonna be an idiot like this... I don't wanna be with you anyway." That's my girl. I wish I was that strong.

Speaking of which... general unpleasantries with Capital City Guy last night. I should pretty much just rename this whole blog General Unpleasantries With Capital City Guy. He's been talking about ex-girlfriends A LOT lately, particularly his last and most serious one, and normally I wouldn't care to much... hell, I'm particularly interested in his last girlfriend, I'd like to meet her. And apparently she lives in this neighbourhood too so I'm all "Oooooh!" I'm amazed I haven't seen her yet. I'd almost definitely recognize her from Facebook pictures. Anyways, apparently he hasn't seen her either since them breaking up, depsite living blocks away, but he said he's constantly on edge about it happening. That's apparently one of the reasons he wants to move. And I'm all "'kay..."

And... it's kinda interesting hearing about all his past relationships... he's been in a lot. Like... I've lost count. But every single ex-girlfriend he claims went completely psycho on him and they were all ugly ugly breakups. He seems to think it's just cuz he's had bad luck with women. I honestly think he must turn the women that way, because he's definitely having that effect on me too. But he'd never see it that way. He'd never look inward and see what it is that he subconsciously does.

And the comparisons to his most recent ex really must cease and desist immediately. Everytime I cry infront of him, I remind him of his ex cuz she was a crier too. Everytime I don't want to tell him what's wrong, I remind him of his ex. Everytime I freak out, I remind him of his ex. And last night... we went to bed kind of late and I was tired but I also wanted to have sex and I guess the way I was handling that... reminded him of his ex. And like this time, you should have seen his face. I almost thought he was going to start crying. But then I started crying instead. That asshole bastard makes me cry so goddamn much... I've probably said it before, but he is the source of all my happiness and all my sadness at the same time. The extreme range of emotions he brings out in me cannot be healthy.


2008-07-31 at 4:22 p.m.