Whatevs

Gah!! I really have turned into one of those women I hate but... I called Capital City Guy today on my lunch break and apologised. I didn't necessarily apologise for what I said... just how I said it and how I left it bottled up inside me until I exploded. I still don't think he's exactly thrilled with me, but I'm not exactly thrilled with him either... but I just wanted to call him and say I was sorry, promise to be more open with him in the future, and all that good stuff. Cuz I was thinking about it and... goddamn, I love him. I really do. I don't know whyyyyyyy... I just know I do. And now that I have a job and I'm in a slightly better headspace all around... I won't depend on him so much. And he asked me if I was gonna send a relationship request on Facebook again and after some hesitation on my part, I said yes. So I did that after work... he hasn't accepted it yet, though. Wonder if he will.

Yeah, so even though I talked to him on the phone, I still wanna take time and be by myself. I think it's good.

Anyways, Giggles is in town now. I met up with her after work yesterday afternoon. We hit up a mall, went out for dinner, picked up a case of beer, and came back here to drink and talk and watch a movie. It was all good all around. She spent the night, then left this morning when I went to work to go spend the rest of her time here with her boyfriend. It was fun. Nice to see her again.

Work is going okay. Days 2 and 3 have gone well. I love how since I started this job on Friday, I've gotten 3 phone calls from 3 potential employers wanting to interview me. I hadn't gotten that many interview calls in the entire month before hand, now all of a sudden they're coming out of the woodwork. All of them have gone ignored by me cuz... well, I'm just sick of it all. I'm gonna keep this job. The other jobs all probably pay better but... they were also all customer service. Have I mentioned how THRILLED I am to be out of customer service for once in my life?! I'd work for peanuts at this job. And I practically am. But I always said if I liked my job, I wouldn't give a damn how much I was getting paid. And it's true.

Oh, tonight tonight. I dunno. I feel like I should go for a walk since I'm a desk jockey now and I should start making a conscious effort to exercise, but I didn't sleep very well last night cuz of Giggles being here and I just feel dead tired right now. I'm thinking a nap may be in order. Which will totally screw me up for tonight, no doubt, but good god... I'm fadin' fast here.

Yeah, Imma gonna go lie down now.


2008-07-08 at 5:31 p.m.