Entering The 21st Century Finally! Go Me.

So the loveless bickering couple broke up. Which I guess isn't too surprising considering how loveless and bickering they were. Now Capital City Guy is pretty convinced that the guy is going to get involved with their friend... the one who Capital City Guy claims is always hitting on him. Although in the times I've hung out with them I've yet to witness this. So Capital City Guy thinks those two should and will get together, so that she'll leave him alone. Oh, the drama of these people who aren't even really my friends, but they still induce jaw-droppingness on my part when I get involved with the stories of their lives.

I hung out with Capital City Guy last night. Too soon, perhaps, but it was alright. We talked about some things of a serious nature. Then we went for a nice walk, and I spent the night there. We had amazing sex. But we pretty much always do.

Work is going well. Still feel like a dumb-assed n00b sometimes but for the most part I think I'm catching on pretty quick and I'm enjoying the work I'm doing. The day goes by very quickly cuz it's steady work and I'm able to just get lost in what I'm doing. I really like that. And I dig the 8 to 4 Monday to Friday thing. Lots of time after work every day to do stuff. I went to the mall this afternoon to deposit my first paycheque and have supper. Bought some stuff...

...like my super shiny new mp3 player! Another perk of my job, once I'm fully trained and performing at or above average, I'll be allowed to listen to music at work. So I thought taking the rest of that money from my grandma and buying an mp3 player would be a good investment. It's a Sony 4GB mp3 player... and it plays wma format and has a radio, which were the two things I really wanted. Yeah, it's pretty cool. I'm in the process of loading all my muzak onto it right now. I thought I had more than 4 gigs of music on here, but it didn't say "No! That's too much!" so I'm assuming it's all gonna fit... I dunno, I guess I'll see.

So tomorrow's Friday. After work I'll probably go to the mall that has the walk-in clinic in it and kill two birds with one stone. Do some shopping (or browsing, more like it, cuz I'm not made of money) and go get my prescription renewed. Also Capital City Guy really wants me to, and I agree that it's probably a good idea, go on the pill. Now I HATE messing with my body internally... I really hate being on anti-depressants because of that, however it does make me less likely to jump off a cliff or throw myself infront of a bus... so I'm really really not huge on the idea of the pill. Even though I always said if I were to get into a relationship that I'd do it. So I will. I'll inquire at least. But yeah. Not thrilled. Especially since I'll probably have to go through a humiliating examination first.

Anyways... enough of me for now. Smell ya later.


2008-07-10 at 6:59 p.m.