Wow. City Life, Eh? Exciting.

So a little while ago I bought a box of frozen egg rolls, and I'm attempting to cook them right now. Should be interesting.

Yesterday pretty much blew hard. Boringness. Applied for a couple more hotel jobs... at hotels that Capital City Guy can't forbid me to work at, even though they're probably just as bad and he's just an idiot. Then I took a walk because I wanted to see how far away a particular place was. I didn't thiiiink it looked like it would be walkable but... only half an hour-ish to get there, how 'bout them apples? I considered that to be my only success of the day.

Last night was soul crushingly boring. I wanted to hang out with Capital City Guy and I knew he got home from work around 7:30... but I wanted to give him time to unwind and I didn't want to seem, like, TONS DESPERATE so I waited til about 9:30 to call him. And apparently he had a bad day and was in a sullen mood and just wanted to be alone for the evening. Which I totally understand because once I have a job, I'm going to be the same way. He'll be calling me wanting to do something and I'll be like "No." If I even answer the phone at all. So even though I understood where he was coming from, I was still irritated as hell and the whole thing made me feel very sad and alone.

Anyways, the egg rolls are done now, and I'm partaking in their egg roll-y goodness. They're not bad... they could maybe be a bit hotter, but I was afraid they were going to start burning soon. But yeah, they're okay. And I still have half the package for another day. Success.

Anyways... back to last night now... Chuckles and I decided to try and convince Prince Albert to drive her down here to visit me today, because he's on vacation and she has the day off. But he's one of those people who leaves their MSN on even when he's not there. I hate people who do that. I mean, if I'm leaving only for a short period of time I'll leave it on but put it on Away... but no, there's so many people who just leave it on. Not even on Away. So that whole plan didn't go too well, cuz he wasn't even there to read our pleas.

Capital City Guy called me this morning... apparently we've been invited out for dinner tonight at this Indian restaurant downtown. And when I was like "Yeah, okay... except I really don't like Indian food at all" he was like "Well my friend [the one who invited us] is, like... the pickiest eater ever. She's the kind of person who, like... will only eat a handful of things. She's the kind of person who, like... she will only get 5 different toppings on her pizza." So I had to point out to him how ridiculous that sounded. 5 toppings?! Whoa yeah, that's picky. But his reasoning that his friend who's a picky eater likes Indian food and therefore I, who's a picky eater, must like Indian food too is pretty dumb. But I'll go.

Dunno what I'm doing today... probably a whole lot of nothing. More job hunting online. Tomorrow I might hit up the closest mall with some resumes. I'd really like to work in a hotel, but if the job offers don't come flying at me I really do need something to occupy myself.


2008-06-11 at 10:38 a.m.