Men. Ugh.

So yesterday was a whole lot of nothing. The mini golf thing never happened. Apparently we're going to do that next weekend instead. I guess we'll see about that. And, yeah, I spent most of yesterday sleeping. God, I've been sleeping a lot. I don't know if its boredom or depression or both or what.

Then last night I watched a documentary about Snuff films and if they actually exist. Clearly, they do. But I guess they haven't actually found any yet. Anyways, I thought it was interesting. And it's a good thing for the Surf The Channel website, since I don't have a TV right now. And really I don't miss having a TV, except for the local news and stuff. I might eventually buy one. And Roomie has one except he's usually using it. And when he's not home... well I dunno, I just feel weird touching his stuff. I would not be comfortable watching his TV. Even though he'd prrrrobably be fine with it.

Anyways, after that Snuff docu and half an episode of The Sarah Silverman Program (I don't know why...) I called Capital City Guy and went over there for a couple hours. Nothing thrilling there, he asked if I'd bring over my Da Ali G Show DVDs and we watched a few episodes. And he did dishes. Then I left. We both agreed that me spending another night there would not be a good thing, since neither of us sleep well when we're together. Mainly because he keeps waking me up with his weirdness. He does weird things in his sleep. Like, he'll be asleep and he'll just start making out with me. Which wakes me up. But apparently doesn't totally wake him up. Then he just rolls over and he's still asleep and I'm all like "Gah!!" The 4th or 5th time it happens in one night, I start to get pretty pissed off.

So today I swear up and down that I'm going to apply for some jobs. Just check out some that I find online... also I have in my mind a couple of stores that I saw that were hiring that I can just apply at through their website. Because that's less humiliating than going in there in person. And I might pick up a newspaper as well, since I gotta go grocery shopping anyway. I have neglected to really buy myself anything in the way of fruit and vegetables so far. I have scurvy now. I must fix that. But anyways, yeah, those are my plans for the day... apply for some jobs online and buy some healthy food to cure my scurvy. And, like, if I find any jobs that require me to actually physically go there to apply, I'll save that for tomorrow. Unless it's, like, right next door. But that's doubtful. And... yeah. Oh, I also want to clean that disgusting smelly microwave. I was gonna do it Friday but just as I ventured out there, Roomie came home. And I don't really want to start cleaning his shit while he's here. I just wouldn't feel comfortable with that.

"Yes, I think you're gross! Boys are grosssssssssssssssssssssssss!" I also wanna clean the fridge. But that would be a huuuge job. And, like... I'm not exactly the cleanest cat on the block, so the fact that I'm getting pretty grossed out by a few things around here really says a lot. The only really good thing about him is that he always washes his dishes right away. But the bad thing is that I've noticed he doesn't always do the greatest job. But whatever. I use his cutlery, cuz I didn't bring my own, but I have my own dishes, thankfully.

Anyways... on with my day.


2008-06-09 at 10:29 a.m.