The Balls Are Smaller

Yesterday was extreme sadness with Prince Albert. I feel so bad. Cuz it's true that a few days ago I told him, when he was expressing some doubt as to whether or not Capital City Guy and I were as casual as I claimed we were, that we had been seeing eachother for 7 months and if something was going to happen in terms of a relationship it would have happened by then. And it's sooo true that just a few days ago I was thisclose to ending it with Capital City Guy completely. So... I dunno. I'm happy and sad about the whole thing. Capital City Guy asking me to make this commitment to eachother really said a lot... about how it had nothing really to do with me before, it was only the distance that made him unwilling to take this step... but I will never forget and I will never let him forget all the shit he has put me through up to this point.

So yesterday I bought a bra for $1. It's the weirdest bra I've ever seen and it's not the greatest fit in the world but... it was a dollar! And I needed a new bra. I also bought a really nice shirt that would be great for both job interviews and going to the bar for only 12 bucks. It's pretty much amazing. I might just wear it today...

...when I go mini-golfing. Yes. I think this is still going on... well yesterday one of Capital City Guy's friends added me on Facebook to congratulate me on the relationship status and she said something about how we should all go mini golfing today. And I was all like "Yeah sure!" But that was yesterday. Today I'm all like "Meeeeeeh." And she called Capital City Guy about this this morning when I was over there and he was all "What time? 1:30? Um... well we just got up, that's probably too soon, 2:30 or 3 would be better. Oh, and you want [other friend of their's] to come? Cuz he's working nights right now... he probably won't be out of bed til about 3 or 3:30... maybe 4..." and he just kept pushing the time back further and further. So it might not end up happening at all. And after he got off the phone with her, he was all like "You know, we need some acid. Then I might actually be able to feel something resembling excitement about mini golf."

Eh, I should shower.


2008-06-08 at 12:26 p.m.