Friggin' Men

My life is fabulous. Guess what I get to go do today? Although whether or not I actually will is still up for debate. Go get the infamous Morning After Pill. This is at the begging and pleading of Capital City Guy. Ugh. I went over there last night OUT OF BOREDOM (Emu needs a job and some new friends) and... yeah. We don't always have the safest sex in the world but if we don't use a condom, he always pulls out in plenty of time. Last night he ended up pulling out about half way through ejaculating. And he was just FREAKING OUT. He literally begged me to go get the Morning After Pill today. Whereas I'm not ooooooverly concerned, because of where I am in my cycle and stuff. And I tried to explain it to him but he didn't really get it. I mean, I'm not naive enough to think I won't get pregnant at all because of the stage I'm in because sometimes Emu has bad luck. But I don't think this warrants emergency contraception.

Eh. I'll probably go get it later, though. Even though I always wanted to avoid doing such a thing. I hate taking drugs unnecessarily. Which is a primary reason why I'm not on the Pill. Which is a reason why I'm faced with this decision now. But I don't get why he couldn't just use a condom every time. And I'm kinda mad at myself for getting comfortable enough with him not using one, just because the other 342,940,257 times we've had sex like that he's always pulled out with time to spare.

Ugh, I dunno. I'm gonna take a nap and think about this. One thing I told him after this incident last night is not to expect me to have sex with him again any time soon. And I mean it. No matter how bored I get, no matter how lonely I get, no matter how drunk I get... no. Cuz there are plenty of other guys out there who have enough respect for the woman they're with to just put on a condom without thinking about it and without being asked to.

Anyways, yeah, I want that nap now cuz I didn't exactly sleep very well last night. Capital City Guy kept waking me up with his weirdness. Oh but before I leave, I gotta tell you this. Okay, I was walking in the park yesterday afternoon and I was literally attacked by a bunch of birds. They were taking turns swooping down on me and smacking up against my head. It was actually kind of terrifying. Kind of painful too. Albeit hilarious now that I think back. They were just mean fuckin' birds. I don't understand how they could do that to their emu cousin. Just cuz emus can't fly, is that what it is? Haters.


2008-06-06 at 8:51 a.m.