Yeah, I'm A Loser

So I wouldn't really say I was "snooping" as such, but yesterday I came across two different documents that that give two different names for Roomie. Like his expired passport that was in the living room says his name is John James Smith* [*clearly, I've changed his name here... I'm not THAT dumb] but then his health care card which was also kind of just lying around says his name is James John Jones* [*AGAIN, clearly not actually the name]. Like... okay, a different last name AND the first and middle names reversed? I dunno, man. Shady.

But my "Be afraid. Be very afraid." radar has still yet to go off with this man. He did yesterday, for the first time, make an active attempt to say hi to me. I had just woken up from one of my many naps yesterday and had stumbled into the kitchen to microwave myself some Pizza Pops and he popped over from the living room to ask how I was doing. But I was still half asleep and just pretty damn out of it, so I think I just ended up drooling a little bit on myself instead of actually answering him. Score one for me. But he seems so shy around me. It's actually kind of adorable.

The past couple nights I've had dreams with the same kind of theme... me being in a situation that I considered to be overwhelming and doing something to get out of it... the first dream I faked a seizure and the second one I just ran away crying... but then after I regained control and rational thought I tried to go back to the situation like nothing had happened, with moderately successful results. That probably means something.

I actually finally updated my resume and I'm all ready to start applying for jobs now... except I'm pretty sure I have the wrong phone number for one of my references, my old supervisor from years ago. But she's still friends with my mom and I'm pretty sure my mom has her new number, so I'll ask her for that when I chat with her later. So I'm at a bit of a standstill at the moment. There's the old debate about whether you should supply references right away or just put "References available upon request" but in my long and vast experience with the job hunting game, employers tend to prefer it if you give them references right away. Seems like you have less to hide that way.

Last night I went to my Friendly Neighbourhood Office Supply Store to buy some printer paper for resumes and 30 bucks later, I finally left. I still have over 500 bucks from my grandma, so I figured eh, what the hell. Bought some things for decorating and stuff. Yeah, office supply stuff for decorating. Like these butterfly cutout thingies that I thought were cool. And some stickers and tape and pushpins and markers. I made a little thing and stuck it on my wall of Thomas & Friends stickers. Or Thomas The Tank Engine, as it was known back in my day. Before they went insane with bringing in all these new trains and hellicopters and airplanes and buses and tractors and so on and so forth. But I still love it. Gordon is my favourite train, cuz he's the biggest and strongest and fastest and wisest. And I know none of this makes me a freak at all. Not at all.

Well... I dunno. I dunno I dunno. Gotta find something to occupy the rest of my day with now.


2008-06-05 at 12:31 p.m.