I'm Probably Depressed, But I Dunno.

So Capital City Guy asked me last night if I wanted to grab dinner and bring it back to his place and I was all like "Okay" simply because I was bored and hungry. So we were hanging out... then a couple of his EXTREME GEEK friends came over to play Rock Band... cuz geeks love Rock Band, apparently... and, yeah, the three of them together looked and sounded like something out of a movie, they were just so ridiculous with their nerdness. Capital City Guy never ceases to amaze me sometimes, although you'd think by now I would have fully realized what a nerd he is. But he reaches new heights every day.

Nothing against nerds or geeks, though. I, myself, am a dork. But hoooooooly fuck, TONE it DOWN a LITTLE. And I officially hate Rock Band again. I liked it for about half a day but now... nope, back to hating it. I want to set the drums on fire. The first time I played them I did so well but I'm actually getting worse. It's frustrating. I spent most of last night playing bass. It was alright. But I hate that friggin' game.

And, yeah, spent the night at Capital City Guy's place... we had meaningless ungratifying sex (well, I found it ungratifying, at least... I don't think he did) and, yeah, I basically just rolled over and went to sleep after that. Then he went to play some computer game while I slept then an hour later he came back to bed and decided to announce his presence to me, instead of just crawling into bed quietly and letting me continue to sleep. Then this morning when his alarm went off and I was still three quarters asleep he flipped out at me for something... not shutting the alarm off for him, I think... but I was mostly asleep so I just ignored him and he went to go shave for half an hour. And that kept me up. He just kept shaving and shaving... electric razor, of course. And I think he needs a new one, because it shouldn't have taken him that long to shave. So I got up and dressed and was just like "Okay, I'm leaving." And that was pretty much it.

You know, I've only spent one night actually at my place since I got here. That's so ridiculous. I'm gonna be here tonight, though, for sure. Most likely for the next few nights. Or forever. We'll see.

I dunno what to do today. I feel pretty sick. I think I might tidy up my mess in the kitchen, take a shower, then lie down for yet another nap. Then organize my room a little better than this... try to update my resume... then, I dunno. Depending on how I feel then, I might go for a walk. But gah, I feel shitty today. Shitty shitty shitty.


2008-06-04 at 12:09 p.m.