True Love Probably Wouldn't Involve So Much Drunken Crying On My Part...

So there's a very evil thing on the way home from Capital City Guy's place called Chinese takeout and my mildly hungover self this morning thought this was a great idea. Ugh. Well, at least I still have three quarters of it in the fridge to eat later.

Yeah, I did exactly what I said I'd do, I called Capital City Guy yesterday when he was at work and left a message saying if he wanted to do something after he was off to give me a call. So we were originally just gonna hang out and watch Arrested Development but then he realized that he didn't have to work today, so we decided to get drunk instead.

So we were drinking beer... he was playing some lame looking game on the computer and I was pounding away on the drums on Rock Band to the point of his downstairs neighbours banging on the ceiling. So I stopped playing and by this point we were both pretty plastered and we got into a huge intense emotional discussion and he held me as I cried and smeared mascara all over his white shirt. Good times, good times.

It was just, you know... certain barriers we both seem to have that are preventing our relationship from really being a relationship. How we love eachother but aren't in love with eachother. How we've been with other people. How we have feelings for other people. But he said he thinks of me as being his lover and his closet friend and that he cares about me a whole lot. I told him I felt the same. Then I cried some more and we both passed out.

Then this morning he was DOA and I was wide awake, so I gave him a little kiss goodbye and came home, with a detour to pick up some Chinese like I said. And now today. Today. I don't know. I keep forgetting to buy things that I need so I'd like to do that... but it's also raining and I'm feeling really tired now so I dunno. I might take a nap and see how I feel and what the weather is doing later.


2008-06-03 at 10:51 a.m.