PLAGUE ON YOU AND YOUR HOUSE!

So yesterday was all kinds of interesting. Capital City Guy met my dad, when he came down with my stuff. All signs point to that not having gone very well. I don't think Capital City Guy made a good impression on my dad. Which was kinda funny, in a way. Well, Capital City Guy talks way too fuckin' much, and we're very much a family of quiet people who are easily annoyed. Anyways, Capital City Guy just kept going on and on about stupid stuff, and I really wanted to tell him to shut up, but I didn't and... yeah. Not good impressions all around.

Anyways, the three of us loaded all my stuff into my room then we went out for lunch and did a little shopping. Capital City Guy eventually got the hint that he should bugger off, so then my dad and I drove around the city a bit then went out for a snack, before he left to go back home.

Then I spent the rest of my afternoon doing a bit of unpacking and catching up on internet stuff. Then I went back over to Capital City Guy's place... we hung out, went out for supper, picked up some beer, came back here to do a bit more unpacking, then went to his place to play Rock Band before hitting up the strip bar. Cuz that's what happy couples like us do. He was really pissing me off, though... like, I tried the drums on Rock Band for the first time last night, and he was all like "Go like this and do this and you gotta sit like this and hold your arms like this..." and I was just like "Fuck off and let me play it like I want to." And that started our first fight of the evening.

Then we had another fight at the strip bar... I can't remember what exactly about now, though. I was a little drunk at the time. I think I asked him if he actually liked me all that much and he said something about how he did but that it's also really hard to like someone who he's frequently squabbling with. Cuz we have done a lot of bickering ever since I got here. He also said "I even love you sometimes... when you're not being a bitch." So I said "I love you too... when you're not being a COMPLETE FUCKING ASSHOLE." Yeah... our "relationship" is pretty much doomed, I think.

He spends too much time telling me what I should be doing with my life. Like when he was over here, he seemed to think that the first thing I should do when I get home is run into the living room and scream "HELLO!" at my roommate. Then when I'm leaving again, run back in there and scream "BYE!" And I don't see the need to do that. If we cross paths I'll say something to him, but I'm not going to go out of my way because he seems like a really private shy guy and I really don't want to disturb his life any more than necessary.

And, like, in terms of me getting a job... I'm really open right now. Hell, at the mall yesterday I noticed a couple stores I'd be interested in working in had help wanted signs, and... I'm not objected to working retail for a bit longer. It's what I know, and if it's a store I like I think it could be cool. I just wouldn't work in a large store again, that's all. Cuz all I've ever worked in is large stores and I think working in a smaller store would be a completely different dynamic, with more opportunities for advancement. But Capital City Guy thinks I should avoid retail all together because there's so many clerical jobs out there that I'd be qualified for and apparently after 3 years of clerical experience I could get a job with the government and make 20 bucks an hour and blah blah blah... I couldn't give less of a shit about money, I just want a job that doesn't kill my soul. And just cuz he's been sucked into the lovely world of working for the government doesn't mean that I should. I want to do what makes me happy, and who is he to say that I'm making a bad decision?

Anyways... enough of me for now.


2008-06-01 at 11:49 a.m.