No No... NOTORIOUS! NOTORIOUS!

Yesterday's and today's shifts were both so effin' long... gah. Tomorrow is my last day and I pray to Buddha that it goes a little quicker than the past two, otherwise I will completely and totally go insane.

So a friend of mine at work gave me a going away present of some earrings yesterday, with a really sweet note about how she's going to miss me. I cried. I also cried when I tried to put them in this morning. Well... they're sleepers, which first of all I'm not used to, and also they're soooo tiny... I just couldn't get them in. And then the little ball that was on one of them fell off and rolled into the gap between the vanity and the floor in my bathroom, never to return. Not a great start to my morning.

Also soon after starting work, I cut up a box to flatten it while holding it from the inside and, needless to say, sliced the hell out of one of my fingers. Luckily, my mom was working and she always has a supply of bandaids, so I didn't have to fill out a report about how I injured myself by being a dumbass. I know all about knife safety, but I choose not to apply what I've learned because... well, every scar tells a story that I can share later on.

Gah, going north on Saturday, coming back Monday. I wish to hell I wasn't going to be gone so long. I might possibly see about taking the bus back on Sunday. Costs 40 bucks, though, and the one bus of the day leaves at 10 in the morning. And if we're gonna party like we plan on partying, I'm not going to be conscious at 10 in the morning. I really don't want to go at all, but at the same time I do just because Chuckles is convinced that we're going to have so much fun. Ugh. I just feel so pressed for time. Next week at this time I'll be in Capital City. That's soo friggin' soon.

A whole bunch of people's statuses on Facebook the past couple days have been about how sad they are that I'm moving and that they'll miss me. I'll be damned if I can figure out how I've become so loved during this short period of time. Seriously. I'm so awkward and weird and shy. But yet there are people who, for some unknown reason, really like me a lot. I don't understand. And it hurts my brain.

I've been watching this Duran Duran DVD for about 7 weeks now. I don't know why it's taking me so long. I'd kind of like to finish watching that tonight. I like Duran Duran, I'm just finding this particular DVD hard to watch. Maybe because they're old now. Although Simon LeBon is still pretty hot, all things considered. In a "Hey, he's old enough to be my dad" kind of way. But that happens sometimes. And... yeah. Now that my dad has finally finished mowing the lawn and I'd be able to actually hear the TV, maybe I'll finish watching that.


2008-05-22 at 8:01 p.m.