And It's Starting To Feel More Real Now...

So that guy from Saturday night keeps sending me messages on Facebook. I'm almost a little intrigued by him, simply because of the age difference and the fact that Chuckles told me that he has his penis pierced. That's something I've never seen before in my sheltered existance. And he has the dorky yet kinky thing going on. And yeah... 10 and a half years older than me, can I get a hell yeah? But hopefully I'll start to think he'd be a bad idea pretty soon. Plus there is that unwritten rule about not getting involved with someone that a friend of yours has been involved with... and after the whole Thing 2/Guy fiasco, I should maybe start listening to that.

Although I don't think that Chuckles would really care... but still. Still. No. No.

Happy Victoria Day, y'all. And happy double time and a half to me. Today was pretty brutal, though. It was slow as hell until about 2:00 then BOOM! All hell broke loose. And I was no longer smiling. I really want to get my department in tip top shape before I leave, which is hard to do when it's crazy like this afternoon was, because maybe it won't go to hell as quickly in my absense. I'm hearing through the grapevine how much management is freaking out about me leaving... apparently they're offering my position to everyone. I will be missed. They won't find anyone else who's willing to put up with that shit, though. My position, before I went for it, was posted for MONTHS with no one biting. Because people know.

I got my going away present today. A couple of nice smelly candles. I like them, they'll be coming with me to Capital City. The majority of my crap won't be, though. I've been making a list of what I'm taking and what I'm not. I'm not taking my TV, DVD player, VCR... all that shit. Not taking any CDs. Only taking maybe half of my DVDs and half of my clothes. Taking my computer, printer, BYOBed, alarm clock, toiletries, makeup... and yeah, that's about it. Well, my bedroom is gonna be tiny-assed tiny. Plus if this whole thing with the roommate doesn't work out, I wanna be able to move out of there again relatively hassle-free. Have I told you yet, my plan for moving down there? I'm going on Thursday the 29th... probably take the second bus of the day down there with some stuff. My roommate said I could move shit in early, so that's good. Drop some stuff off there, pay rent and deposit and get the key... then spend Thursday night and Friday night at Capital City Guy's place probably, then on the Saturday my dad will drive a carload of stuff down. Then I'll officially be moved in. I'll probably spend the Friday buying stuff I feel I need... food and the like. I've kinda finally got it figured out.

Anyways... enough of me for today.


2008-05-19 at 5:29 p.m.