I Like Me

So the powers that be at work forgot that with it being the long weekend, the sale starts tomorrow and not on Saturday. So there were many a last minute changes to the schedule to accomodate this realization. Except they still didn't manage to get enough people in today to work on things. So today was hell. And now Giggles is pissed at me cuz I snapped at her today because she kept wandering over to talk and I was a little stressed out at all the work that was piled on me. And she doesn't understand what it's like because she does a totally different job, and her responsibilites are few. So it's not so much that I was being unfriendly, it was more a "I don't want to be forced into overtime when I don't get this done in time for me to leave". I also have to start an hour earlier tomorrow. Oh, the joy.

Have I ever mentioned that Giggles is annoying? She's like Thing 1 to a whole new level... sheltered and spoiled as hell. Mommy and Daddy just give her everything. I seriously cannot stand that. And, like, her job is so slack... it's unbelieveable.

Anyways.

So I agreed to go to this silly concert thing with Chuckles... although she still doesn't know which town it's in. In fact she threw in yet another town with the same first syllable that it may be in. We actually have way too many town names with the same first word around here. Confusion is inevitable. But anyways... yeah. I'm sure it will be weird. But she really wanted me to come. And hey, no matter which of those three towns it's in, it'll be a place that I haven't really spent much time before, so it'll be all good.

Giggles' boyfriend is in town. She's probably off doing something with him. He's going to give her a cell phone that he's going to be paying for. Oh! Oh! This is a fabulous story. Okay, Giggles' was on a contract that her mother paid $400 to get her out of, so that she could switch to pre-pay and save money. Except she ended up spending way more money on Pay As You Go than she did with her plan. So now her boyfriend is going to pay for it all. While Giggles continues to learn nothing about the harsh realities of life. I'd LOVE for someone to pay off my contract so that I could switch to pre-pay, cuz I actually WOULD save money doing such a thing but... that ain't gonna happen. Cuz I'm a muthaeffin' ADULT and if I want that done, I gotta do it myself. Mommy ain't gonna step in. And my boyfriend ain't gonna bail my ass out later on either.

I'm surprisingly not bitter, it just bugs me when dumb people coast through life. I mean... I've lived on my own with $600 rent and $100 monthly student loan payments, among other bills, with my just barely above minimum wage jobs and still somehow manage to spend less than I earn. There were months back in my tight-assed day where I actually spent total less than $1000 a month. I feel my experiences make me a certain amount gangsta. I came from tha ghetto, north central Cracktown. Respek.

I'm just rambling now, clearly, but my point is... life is hard. I wish more people could experience that. It makes you a better person.


2008-05-15 at 8:17 p.m.